Chevron Left
Back to Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
264 ratings
67 reviews

About the Course

It is no longer acceptable for organisations to focus entirely on financial success if they are to be competitive on the global stage. As corporate scandals continue to make headlines, you will expand your strategic thinking beyond your organisation’s competitive financial environment to consider its broader impact on society. You will grapple with the conflicting outcomes of maximising financial return and societal impact as you develop the skills to create a balance that is sustainable. Through structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will gain an appreciation of how important sustainability will be for every organisation in the future – and how to achieve it....

Top reviews

GS
May 17, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.\n\nHoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

PP
Apr 20, 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

Filter by:

51 - 67 of 67 Reviews for Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

By BOULASSEL A

Sep 28, 2020

Thanks

By QUANG T D

Mar 16, 2021

Good

By Mona A A

Jun 28, 2020

GOOD

By Ismail A S

Oct 1, 2020

ok

By Rina M

Oct 17, 2020

The lecturers were very comprehensive and lots of helpful extra reading recommendations. I found the tests could be better structured as they were sometimes focused on very specific numbers/stats that the instructors threw in videos or the multiple choice questions being confusing in its wording or the number of correct answers. But overall, good one to start with for anyone who's not too familiar with sustainability strategies.

By Joanna C

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course, with a good variety of content formats. Perhaps reduce the material on the Milgram experiments and psychopaths; whilst this was very interesting I found it a little less directly relevant to the topic. Also the TED talk content on the Iraqi prisoners was quite explicit.

By Maja S N

Aug 1, 2019

Interesting course with a good mix of short video lectures and other materials such as UN documens, TED talks and various articles. Everything felt up-to-date and I enjoyed taking a course that wasn't very "US focused" since it's offered by an Australian university.

By Norbazrina Y

May 10, 2020

Some typos in the quizzes/assessments. Great foundation for those looking to do more good through what they're doing now.

By Mirjam S

Nov 3, 2019

Good introduction to the topic! this is my first coursera course, and I found it easy to navigate.

By Joshua A

Mar 28, 2021

great learning perspectives on sustainability and corporate social responsibility............

By Kathryn D

Apr 29, 2020

Interesting material with great case studies and extended reading and talks by experts.

By Nisha�Gathiya

May 23, 2020

Extremely overwhelmed by the course structure and the reading.

By Francos G S A

Jan 15, 2021

nice to know about SDGs again

By EDWARD T P

Sep 3, 2020

Amazing course

By Chander m s

May 24, 2021

1. Some interesting concepts on Sustainability and business actions

2. Focus on why CSR is not enough, Focus on partnerships among business, NGOs and Govt

3. Emerging strategies in sustainability such as Social responsible Investing, Social entrepreneurship and Cross sector partnership.

By Renate C

Jun 10, 2021

Very dry presentations, didn't hold my attention at all.

By SHIV K B

Nov 30, 2020

Wonderful Content