Chevron Left
Back to Concurrency in Go

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Concurrency in Go by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
687 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Top reviews

RP

Dec 20, 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

VV

Oct 12, 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 139 Reviews for Concurrency in Go

By Mengtong U

Nov 28, 2022

I love this course the most along the other two.

I get to know a lot of concepts.

The Golang course gives me awesome experiences.

I cannot say anything besides that I really love this. Thank you the professor for and great explanation.

By Christian M V

Aug 23, 2021

Excellent course, quite theoretical, but well explained and detailed, essential to understand how concurrency works in go. As a passionate about hardware I really liked that some aspects were also touched.

By Jon R F

Jan 1, 2019

I think this course and this entire series have been great ways to jump into Go programming. I'm going to use what I've learned here to get started writing concurrent algorithms for optimization problems!

By Sri K

Feb 4, 2020

AWESOME experience! Loved the lectures and projects, The peer review system is so much better than an auto-grader. I really feel like I learned so much and set up a great foundation for Go in the future.

By Miguel P N

Jun 4, 2020

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

By Celo R

Nov 11, 2020

Has a Javascript Developer, and this course opened my mind to concurrency, not just in go, but in computing. I would recommend to anyone looking to understand true. concurrency

By Vladimir V

Oct 12, 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

By BORIS D

Jan 10, 2022

week 3 assignment needs a thorough review cause it lacks clarity ! week 2 assignment is also barely consistent with the related course (i.e week2)

By Phillip O

May 4, 2020

Very knowledgeable professor. Explained useful operating system concepts very well, which makes understanding the code on concurrency easy.

By Shariful I

Jan 30, 2020

Really helpful to understand and implement concurrent process in golang. Its clear my concept and idea about concurrency. Thanks again

By Carlos A

Oct 12, 2018

This professor is incredible. Always bringing up some examples that might make us scratch our heads and making everything much clear.

By Ramy M

Mar 31, 2020

A very good detailed explanation about concurrency in general and how Go handles it and how to build concurrent applications.

By Robert M

Feb 13, 2023

Perfect explanation of the subject and very good activities that tests your knowledge and understating of the topics.

By Manjunath D

Aug 7, 2020

It was an exceptional course. I loved every bit of it and it made me understand a concept i ignored for 5+ years for

By Shang W

Jul 7, 2020

The last programming assignment is way harder than all others. Materials are explained well enough, at least for me.

By Людвиг в Б

Nov 27, 2020

Very good teacher, high-quality presentation of material, interesting tasks, but checking system not so good

By Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course! but if we can have a big project, it will be better!

the homework seem just small assignment.

By sachin s

Mar 17, 2021

This was a very good course on concurrency and i learnt various aspect in addition to the programming..

By Santiago N

Mar 3, 2020

Good course content and very good practical exercises that serve to consolidate the knowledge acquired.

By xiang C

Jan 2, 2021

A great starting point to learn concurrency not only in go, but also in any programming language.

By Nikita S

Jul 7, 2020

Great course about the all main concepts and ideas underneath Go lang programming. Thanks a lot!

By Irving B

Apr 7, 2020

This is a very good course. You learn all the main features of go in a progrssive, logical way.

By Glenn H

Feb 22, 2020

The hardest of the three courses, but everything is very well explained, which makes it doable.

By Artur

Oct 13, 2020

Incredible course about threads, OS, processes, goroutines and so on!

Professor, splendid job!

By Joel N

Sep 27, 2020

Great course ....

Although I would prefer videos near 10 mins for my convenience of course 😅