Chevron Left
Back to Become a CBRS Certified Professional Installer by Google

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Become a CBRS Certified Professional Installer by Google by Google - Spectrum Sharing

4.8
stars
83 ratings
35 reviews

About the Course

This six-module program, developed by Google, will train you to be a Certificated Professional Installer (CPI) of radios which utilize the Citizens Broadband Radio Service (CBRS) band to provide communications infrastructure. You can expect to leave this training with the skills you need to get started as a Certified Professional Installer. Through a mix of video lectures, step-by-step explanations, and quizzes, the program will introduce you to CBRS terminology and concepts, the role of a CPI, and how to fulfill your responsibilities to determine installation parameters, provide information to the Spectrum Access System (SAS), and troubleshoot. Upon completing the course and passing the online certification exam, you will receive your CPI credentials and your information will be automatically registered with WinnForum. If you want to learn about CBRS in general, but don’t need to be certified, check out our CBRS Professional Training course <coursera.org/learn/google-cbrs-professional-training>....
Filter by:

1 - 25 of 35 Reviews for Become a CBRS Certified Professional Installer by Google

By Logan D

Sep 03, 2020

Solid presentation all the way through. I really appreciated the intermittent questions that popped up to check on learning as well the regular (but not needless) quizzing. There was visuals such as charts / .ppt for those of us more visually inclined as well as a transcript below the video that followed along with the presentation!

By Luis M C

Nov 21, 2019

Probably the best certification course I've taken in this respect. The course is planned out carefully, and I believe gave me everything I needed to ace my exam the first time around. The trainer for the majority of the course was awesome. She delivered the material in a great, professional mannor, but was never boring or monotoned.

By scott w

Sep 28, 2020

The ProctorU.com system took 2 times the amount of time spent on this course over 3 days to complete. It is the worse production user system I have used in 20+ years of my IT career. You should switch to another vendor.

By Ryan H

Aug 26, 2019

Covered all of the required information in an easy to understand way and WITH VIDEO! Great, easy way to learn. The exam process was a bit drawn out and more extensive then it needed to be, but over all a great experience

By Samuel D

Jan 24, 2020

Great course, lectures were straight forward and easy to follow along. The course provided all the information necessary to pass the CPI examination for certification.

By Scot A W

May 01, 2020

The course was straight forward and prepared me for the CPI exam. The course provided everything I needed to pass the exam. Thanks Google... thanks Coursera.

By Jonathan L

Jan 17, 2020

Pretty well designed course. Few things on the test werent covered, but if you read the provided resources you should be fine.

By Geoff T

Jul 21, 2019

Great course, i have feedback about one question and learning item id like to give feedback on. related to OMNI antennas

By William J

Jun 07, 2019

The course was fine but I never received an email to download mt certificate, I have the password. Please contact me.

By Ariel R

Sep 27, 2019

Well presented course material that takes you step by step through the required learning.

By Austin N

Dec 27, 2019

Course is easy enough if you have a basic background of installing wireless equipment.

By Patrick P

Oct 17, 2020

Well put together with the needed info to learn and nothing more. Good course!

By Jayson P J

Nov 22, 2019

The instructions were clear and concise. I enjoyed the learning process.

By Robert S

Nov 07, 2019

Easy to follow. Did a good job at teaching me the material.

By Scott C

Sep 02, 2020

Excellent Training, More than enough to pass the test.

By Wei W

Mar 23, 2020

very helpful informative course to get CPI certificate

By Hugh H

Sep 01, 2019

Material covered well, and easy to use application.

By Jesse E

Sep 23, 2020

Was able to knock it out in a day very good info.

By Aaron M

Oct 30, 2019

easy to follow along with and understand

By Hoang D

Apr 03, 2020

online learning was great

By Century S

Feb 25, 2020

Very well explained.

By Dan S

Feb 13, 2020

Excellent course!

By Andrew J H

Aug 30, 2020

Great course.

By KARAN K S

Aug 17, 2020

Great course

By Landon S

Feb 09, 2020

Great course