Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,086 ratings
648 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NP
May 6, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR
Apr 25, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 646 Reviews for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

By Rodolfo S

Jun 10, 2018

i expected create the files from zero, not pre created projects or files

By Sreeharsha S R

Feb 4, 2019

Good. Need some more documentation to understand the concepts better.

By Yash G

May 4, 2020

Great but quite difficult and the teaching is highly superficial

By Terry W

Jun 14, 2020

Not bad materials, trainers where difficult to follow at times.

By Tian X

Feb 15, 2019

Too complicated for someone who is new to Google Cloud Platform

By Azamat G

May 17, 2020

Expected to see more details. It was too short for my taste..

By Himadri B

Apr 4, 2020

The videos do not explain much. The labs are good.

By Acharya, S

Sep 18, 2019

Videos are too short to justify the lab activities

By Gilberto A

Aug 27, 2018

I was expecting a more in-depth architecture dive.

By Paulo I R P

Jun 22, 2018

i dont like the labs.. are a lot of copy paste...

By Steve R

Apr 14, 2019

This is just an overview, without going in deep.

By Ahreum L

Jul 22, 2018

very good, but a little bit hard to understand

By Saurabh S

Sep 3, 2018

Basic introduction and good lab exercises.

By Murilo F S

May 29, 2018

No much explain about the commands

By Victor M

Dec 29, 2017

t

o

o

m

a

n

y

t

o

p

i

c

s

f

o

r

j

u

s

t

o

n

e

w

e

e

k

By Lee S T

Mar 30, 2019

실습 난이도가 좀 높습니다

더상세히풀어쓸필요가있는거같습니다

By Matúš C

Dec 21, 2018

There is a lot of paid stuff.

By Rajesh K R

Jun 24, 2020

exercies need to be improved

By Desmond K

Sep 15, 2019

damn errors in qwicklabs

By Rushikesh Y

Jan 10, 2020

labs wont work properly

By Mario M F

Jul 23, 2020

Broken excercises.

By Shivakumar P

Jun 12, 2018

Good One !

By KimNamho

Mar 17, 2019

thank you

By rustx

Jul 27, 2018

ok

By Peter B

Aug 25, 2020

I cannot recommend this course. Also should have checked the reviews first myself.

It more like a collection of Google Cloud Labs exercises than an actual course.

Otherwise would be a nice overview and a place where you can try these out with practical demos, but that's it, nothing more. Absolutely not worth the price.

I had LOT of issue with the labs (instructions not working anymore is a very common case), especially for the more complex topics. I had to spend a lot of time talking to customer supports to get help, and finally really only fellow course users came up with possible workarounds.