Chevron Left
Back to Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia by Lund University

4.7
stars
480 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Top reviews

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

Filter by:

126 - 140 of 140 Reviews for Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

By Joe W

Jan 11, 2019

Interesting as a first step to better understand the concepts of sustainability and greening the economy. It's however necessary to propose a second course that goes deeper in some of the key concepts.

By Melissa F

Jun 07, 2016

An interesting course by the lecturers, supplemented with real life cases/interviews. Will like to learn more about the strategies for outreach and public policy. Overall, ver

By Julien M

Oct 14, 2015

Interesting concepts, interesting way of presenting them and the peer-assignement is a great way to discover knew things while review our classmates.

By Gearóid F

Mar 20, 2017

This programme offers a great introduction and background to the thinking on the Green economy, as well as very useful examples from Scandinavia.

By Olivia H

Sep 27, 2015

A great gathering of like minded people sharing great local developments in the Greening global economy.

By José d J R M

May 07, 2020

I liked this course a lot, though sometimes the videos were kind of slow and my attention got disperse.

By Olaf P N

Jan 23, 2017

Un tanto básica pero sirve. Falta mejorar los materiales audiovisuales.

By Nynke v D

Jan 31, 2016

Interesting. Would like to see more focus on national policies.

By Antonio L

Jun 28, 2018

Good course, but could have been more in-depth

By Eloïse G

Oct 27, 2015

A lot of examples and really good lectures.

By Geoffrey S

Jan 11, 2016

Good course with varied content and I very much liked the way it was build up (individual, business, cities, nations). Reason why I rated it 3 stars (only) is that the course was too easy - however I'm a sustainability professional. Maybe the word "introduction" can be taken into the title - as the course would serve as a good intro-course for practical application of sustainability.

Geoffrey (The Netherlands)

PS: the videos of the Parkers can be deleted from my point of view

By Sanderein v A

Sep 29, 2020

The course is interesting but a bit outdated. Some links to material don't work anymore and the articles where sometimes from 2006. I think there must be more contemporary articles with new insights.

By Ky T

Dec 05, 2016

Informative and provide some great ideas and insights.

By Gurban A

Aug 12, 2020

Take so long mainly because of "assignment locked" problem. And the main cause of this problem (according to their words) is being their in summer holiday. But for me, it calls definitely "irresponsibility". So, 2 stars is enough for just content of the course.

By John B C

Oct 27, 2015

Much less technical than I had anticipated. Much more policy-driven. Disappointing.