Chevron Left
Back to Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities by Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.7
stars
340 ratings
92 reviews

About the Course

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

Top reviews

SS

Oct 23, 2020

It was great course!!! learned a lot of new things about Heath IT and its current challenges and future prospects. Course explained nicely where Heath IT is right now and where it is going next.

SK

May 21, 2020

Thanks for an excellent experience! I really enjoyed this course. Bruce Darrow and Nicholas Genes are really wonderful teachers. All other contributors were also top-class.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 90 Reviews for Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

By Oranicha J

Jun 13, 2020

I'm a medical student at Mount Sinai and this course made me interested in clinical informatics. Thank you!

By Paul K

Oct 24, 2020

IT in healthcare is important to increase compliance, prevent advance disease and increase quality of care

By Maria A N M

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent course! Delivered clear and interesting information backed up with examples and applicable uses.

By Noel M P

Jul 09, 2020

This course was very informative about how innovation is really important in the field of Health Care!

By Diya

Aug 14, 2020

Very detailed course and the lectures are pretty easy to understand. Overall this was a good course.

By Shobna A L

Aug 10, 2020

This course was really very interesting and mind opening of the future prospect of IT in healthcare

By Grace E W

Aug 21, 2020

I loved this course. I learned a great deal. I will be using what I've learned in my career.

By Zinnetra J

Jul 05, 2020

This course was perfect. I highly recommend it to healthcare professionals and beginners.

By Shuyan C

Mar 27, 2017

excellent course, helped me significantly to get basic understanding about the Health IT.

By EzzAddin A W M M

Apr 19, 2020

Very helpful materials. Knowledgable professors. Diverse and easy to use materials.

By Meenakshi P G

Feb 08, 2017

Very informative course which is made easy for users to understand the topics

By mohamed

May 10, 2020

Very interesting discussion that i kept watching again and again. Thank you.

By moti t

Aug 05, 2017

Provide a fascinating overview of the health care IT world

By G S 1 B

Jul 14, 2020

It is easy to understand and very interesting to listen.

By Hasan A S

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course material and very extensive interviews

By Atanu M

May 26, 2020

Found excellent. Hope it will glorify my career path.

By Victor E F

Nov 06, 2018

informative. interviews are excellent and best part

By Nikhil S

Mar 26, 2017

fantastic course to give insight of healthcare IT.

By José A G O

May 15, 2020

Simply great!, useful, clear... congrats for it.

By Rasmaih H

May 21, 2020

A beautiful course from which I learned a lot

By Mandeep S

May 10, 2020

an excellent course and very well structured

By Tim R

Aug 18, 2017

very well done presentations by the doctors

By Fernando R d A N

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent improvement for my career

By Chenyu L

Oct 16, 2017

Great Introduction of Healthcare IT

By Joel D

Jul 05, 2020

Thanks for the learning experience