Chevron Left
Back to Innovation Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,444 ratings
403 reviews

About the Course

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Top reviews

AH
Jun 13, 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP
May 13, 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 400 Reviews for Innovation Management

By Rohit M

Sep 9, 2016

Nice.

By YELETI V 1

Jul 1, 2021

good

By Dr. R A G

May 15, 2020

nice

By Esther P

Apr 14, 2020

I listened attentively to all the videos. Some were very insightful like the series on portfolio prioritisation and the experience of Erikson and Phillips in that field. I also enjoyed studying the phases of innovation adoption. However, I have found the sessions on innovation implementation to be seriously lacking in practical insight: The idea of enlightned experimentation didn't mention how costly and time intensive a digital simulation can be, how to control its scope and level of refinement, etc. The stage gate concept didn't mention anything about whether this approach is compatible with an agile project approach despite it being such a common approach nowadays! I was also sorely disappointed by the session on teams and networks which I was really looking forward to... it presents a theoretical definition of networks but never gets to providing guidance on how practically it impacts innovation negatively/positively, how to deal with any of the issues that teams/networks can encounter (e.g. lack of diversity, how dense should we seek our networks to be? how to spot if the network is not working?). This left the session in the realm of academia instead of making it genuinely helpful to corporate workers.

By Laurentiu R

Sep 10, 2020

The course has a good structure of handling different aspects related to innovation, but I didn't expect them to be so briefly presented. I understand that this is just a tiny fraction of what innovation management is all about, but it simply is just an overview of specific elements. I don't thig such courses are quite enough to claim that you now know what innovation management is about and cannot get a job soly based on completing such a course.

By Nour M

Jul 31, 2020

the only downside was lectures could be a little boring. it's not as interactive as i thought it would be, just in terms of the tones of the professors, and i felt like they were reading from a screen or something. besides that the information this course provides i found was very useful and informative for future reference.

By Michiel B

Nov 14, 2019

Some interesting topics, but the weeks lack interconnectedness. Some topics are outdated, some videos unintelligible. Week 8 is especially disappointing because it lacks any kind of actionable material on the important topic of managing people.

By Juan C M C

Oct 8, 2018

I like the course in general. To some extent, it was very theoretical. The assignments were very good. There was no reference to platforms, which is a critical aspect of innovation management, and very few links to external content.

By Lenka Š

Dec 28, 2018

Thank all teachers for good job!

The only drawback is the lack of people who can rate your assignments and whose assignments you can rate. The less people are in the course, the more time it takes to finish the course.

By Sven N

Jan 28, 2020

Quite theoretical and more like an introduction to Innovation Management. Lack of concrete examples. No interaction with peers (perhaps add group assignments?). The format could be a bit more dynamic.

By Johannes D

Jul 29, 2020

The course is okay. I would have wished to gain more pracical skills. It is a good opportunity to understand the language of innovation and to be able to take the next step.

By Maria K

Sep 8, 2019

The course was about what I expected. I wasn't wow'ed though. Also, in some of the videos, I dodn't understand the teacher very well. I would rate this as an average class.

By Jovana M

Jan 5, 2020

Great content, very engaging and helpful course. I just found some lecturers difficult to follow due to language limitations, otherwise I strongly recommend.

By Romario M

Dec 8, 2016

Course is good and very interesting, but extremely little interaction takes place in forums, especially not at all from the moderators.

By oaty f

Aug 18, 2017

Some interesting material but overall the course lacks a connection with the viewer. The presenters are definitely scripted.

By AleenJY A

Feb 18, 2021

Have very good lecturer but some hard to understand

By Oluwatade F

Jun 5, 2020

Great course, but too bulky.

By Mervan Y

Jan 28, 2019

Second half was better

By Bablu P

Nov 1, 2020

Great course

By Ferry K

Apr 23, 2016

It does not fully utilize the power and possibilities of a MOOC (students cannot study at their own pace, there is no live interaction, standard quizes and assignments), which is a bit ironic.

Peer-reviewing really brings down the quality of the feedback. Not everyone is capable of testing, evaluating and giving constructive feedback.

By Marco B

Mar 29, 2017

The videos are very static, the content good but the course progresses in a rather slow way.

The thick Dutch accent and the lack of diversity in the speakers profile is rather paramounting (but I have followed only the first three chapters).

By Love A

Apr 18, 2020

From module 3 i could barely hear the lecturers

By Amit C M

Oct 7, 2020

It lacks the option of completing ahead of the schedule as the graded assignments are locked till the due data

By Tian A

Jun 30, 2018

🌶️🐔