Chevron Left
Back to International Security Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Security Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
941 ratings

About the Course

In this MOOC you will learn about the colorful and diverse international security landscape, and gain insights into challenging topics including Open Source Intelligence, serious organised crime and illicit trade. You will also meet stakeholders from different sectors and backgrounds. We recorded our videos at different locations in Europe to also give you an insight into the original environment of our contributing experts. You will realize that the style and focus of the various presentations will differ from one week to the other. We feel that this is a big asset! And yes, we also have men in suits and uniforms......

Top reviews

AF

Sep 10, 2021

Amazing!!!! A brilliant learning opportunity. First time, I get to have a broader and an international perspective on security management. Thanks Coursera and EUR, thank you very very much.....

CA

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent primer course on international security management! This challenges your ideas of safety and gives you an inside look as to how security is maintained, discussed and developed.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 290 Reviews for International Security Management

By Mubarik M A

Mar 27, 2021

The course was very interesting and I have gained a better knowledge that would help me the day to day activities in my workplace

By Patricia C

Nov 12, 2020

Está bien lo que ya que vale dinero obtener el certificado estaría bien que en él apareciera el número total de horas que dura

By Mogogi r

Nov 3, 2022

The course is very helpful as I have learnt that illicit trading can affect the economy of our countries if not managed.

By Thabo K

Jan 3, 2023

Good course. I learned a lot throughout the course. I wish it was an accredited course. Please develop an advanced one

By Cajetiana J

Dec 29, 2021

This course is load with experienced experts and their wealth of experience is unquantifiable. Am glad I participated.

By Christopher M

Oct 31, 2020

The course was intensive and quite informative. I really enjoyed it! It is a plus to my career in safety and security.

By Mohamed A A

Jul 20, 2020

International Security Management Course is a very knowledgeable course for those who work in Security & Safety field.

By adil s

Jan 16, 2023

outstanding lecturers and interview , very interesting for security management in both private and public sector.

By Kelvin L

Dec 14, 2020

This is a great course, very engaging and opened my mind to the complexities in International Security Management

By Edward K

Nov 20, 2021

An informative introduction or refresher on international security from a variety of perspectives. Worthwhile.

By Bokang N

Nov 5, 2022

This course equipped me with skills that made my job easier and enjoyable , also encouraging me to learn more.

By Jonathan E N

Nov 30, 2022

A very good overview of the quickly evolving nature of global crime. Will recommend this course to my friends.

By Alejandro T O

Aug 7, 2020

Awesome course, it gives a taste of very important concepts of safety and security in an international level.

By Yaregal K

Aug 6, 2020

I have learnt a lot about International Security Management that makes me eyes wide open. Remarkable Course!!

By TERESA O N

Feb 7, 2023

It has been a worthwhile sacrificing my time to pursue this course. It has broaden my spectrum. Thank You.

By Djibo S H

Apr 9, 2021

J'ai beaucoup apprécié le cours et ça va m'aider dans mon travail en tant que gestionnaire de la sécurité.

By Balazs S

Mar 9, 2023

I have learned similar education material but this course was up to date, advanced. Thank you for that!

By maureen o

Jun 28, 2022

This course comes highly recommended for everyone. Security management can never be overemphasised on.

By Rika I

Jul 5, 2020

I am glad that I took this online course. It was very infromative and educational. HIghly recommended!

By Andrea F

Feb 22, 2021

course that gives an excellent basis for the subject matter, broadens the view on the word "security"

By JOSHUA A

Jan 12, 2021

Very interesting and informative. This course provides real world examples and applicable knowledge.

By SHANE J

Feb 23, 2022

Very good course, really good knowledge base and it will assist me with my projects as a consultant

By Kelly M C

Oct 16, 2020

Great introduction to the field of International Security Management. Highly recommend this course!

By Mohamed A M

Jul 26, 2022

VERY NICE COURSE TANKS TO THE ISM-KA ERRASMUS UNIVERSITY and also all professors for the copurse.

By Michael M

Jan 4, 2023

Great course for those in the Security industry and those wishing to pursue carrier in Security.