Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
8,149 ratings
2,219 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 2,259 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Shubham S

Jul 6, 2021

it's helpful it can help you to know about cybersecurity history from where it all start and where it is now and also it wil help you to leran about melicious codes, software, attack, and many more

By Ramsés R G

Jul 4, 2020

An excellent course that has made me understand the basic concepts of cybersecurity and growing my interest in this job sector.

By Partha S

Jul 4, 2020

Very difficult to follow due to poor audio quality. The course is anything but interactive, nothing more than poorly recorded PowerPoint presentation. I expect better from IBM.

By Elisha B

Feb 24, 2020

This is not helpful and parts are not very professional.

By José C G P

Oct 10, 2020

Great introduction to the basics of cybersecurity. The sound and image quality is sometimes subpar, but I don't think it's bad enough to make this a four star course, since the content is solid.

By Sourabh G K

Jun 25, 2020

Learned to combine knowledge, skills and expertise of the cyber security community to identify the emerging threats and facilitate the development of coherent policies and robust capabilities.

By Subarnadip D

May 17, 2020

Surely it was a great experience and learning opportunity with IBM about the cybersecurity world. Appreciate!!! and eagerly wait for the future cybersecurity program.

-----Subarnadip Debnath

By Aayush P

Jul 3, 2020

It really helpedme go into the domain of cybersecurity and it scope and impact on the society

By Pavithra G

Jun 16, 2020

There was no clarity in the teaching material. It was an absolute waste of time.

By René R

Mar 11, 2020

Great introduction for anyone who wants to immerse themselves in cybersecurity without any prior knowledge or degree in the field. May need to do some research by yourself and lookup words just to get the full spectrum of the topic, and sometimes the audio may be hard to follow but thanks to the transcripts you can easily move forward and make notes as the course goes on. Really recommend !

By Natalie i

Sep 22, 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

By lemon u

Sep 25, 2021

I​ m so proud of Coursera becuse I have learned very easy and flexible way about Cybersecurity. So far I have learned what is Cyber crime, Cyber attack, Firewall, Pentest, and Digital Forensic. So I want to complete all of curses and I Wanna take Professional Cyber Security Analyst Certificate . Thank you so much.

By Eranda U

Jul 6, 2020

The course details are much valuable. They are a lot of help to me to gain my cybersecurity knowledge. But additionally, I think the course videos should be more improved, like sound quality, image quality, etc. Overall I like this course very much. Thanks to IBM & Coursera for giving these valuable courses.

By gowtham r

Apr 4, 2020

I am a beginner in cybersecurity. This course provides basic knowledge of cybersecurity. But the quality of the video classes and the audio is not up to the mark expected from IBM. But I acquired knowledge of cybersecurity and got to know about sites from where I can download some cybersecurity tools.

By Sandhya S

Jul 6, 2020

This Course gave me a clear idea of critical thinking that should go into cyber security processes and the roles in industry their responsibilities and about hackers.

It is a very useful course and truly designed for a beginner to understand in a clear way.

By Akshay N

Apr 26, 2020

The course is very informative and has great learning material. Gives high rated knowledge with latest updates and study material. Thank you Coursera and IBM for this opportunity.

By مجاهد ف

Oct 18, 2019

It was very good course ,i learned new information and i wish to continue learning cyber security .

I thank Coursera and IBM for giving me the chance to learn.

By Tharindu T

Jul 7, 2020

One of the most successful cybersecurity course. easy to learn and everything can be leaned from the beginning for everyone.

By Andrés G H

Sep 27, 2021

U​na formación esencial para iniciarse en este mundo.

M​Uchas gracias por permitirme ser parte de ello.

U​n saludo.

By SANJAIKABILAN S

Sep 28, 2021

This Course is deep and insightful and best suit as a foundation in the beginning of Cybersecurity career.

By Milton V C V

Sep 28, 2021

M​uy bueno, toca muchos puntos claves para entender de que trata la Ciberseguridad.

By VIPLAVA V K

Jul 7, 2020

I loved it..!! Its full of basics and very informative

By MUCHARLA S K

Jul 4, 2020

The videos are excelled and easy to understand.

By Nagaraj A

Jul 5, 2020

Information are clear & good instructors.

By Aswanth v s

Aug 29, 2021

Very good initiative.