Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
17,093 ratings
3,537 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS

Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD

Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

2926 - 2950 of 3,569 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Karthik P

Jun 19, 2019

The course gives a good insight in various aspects of computer vision, using tensorflow. It is also a great platform to exercise tensorflow 'online' using Google Colab- an interesting interactive documentation.

By Soha S

Jul 21, 2019

Great information delivered in easy to understand lectures with smooth transitions. Having assignments required to pass the course would provide more motivation to spend more time on the hands-on exercises.

By HAMID S

Jun 16, 2019

I did get excited about Data generator option , just give the directory of images and it will label automatically for us ! cool .Working on complicated data was also cool looking forward to next challenge !

By Aurangazeeb A K

Jan 26, 2020

A wonderful course for those interested in TensorFlow. Although I don't fully agree this is completely meant for beginners, you ought to have some basic python skill set. But, overall a wonderful course.

By Taku O

Oct 7, 2019

Videos are fantastic, especially when visually illustrates max pooling and convolutions. course works are somewhat seemed like fill the blank type of assignment and does not require deep understandings.

By Jaidev A

Apr 28, 2019

Very well organized. Good speakers. Content is comprehensive for a Introductory Course. A little more explanation on Validation versus Testing and on some of the evaluation functions would be helpful.

By NIKHIL G I

Oct 19, 2020

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

By Ulaş M

Aug 21, 2019

First of all, thank you coursera for this such a great learning experience, autograder was a bit problematic, but if you want to learn basics of tensorflow i think this course is great way to start.

By Karan P

Jun 23, 2019

An excellent introduction to Neural Networks! At times, the exercises were quite easy. If the instructor could give more external links to datasets, it would allow students to try it themselves.

By Girish J

Jun 5, 2021

T​he course is good for getting started with Tensorflow and Keras. But, I think the portion where each convolution was visualized, in the later assignements, could be explained in more detail.

By Antoni-Joan S L

Sep 14, 2020

Una muy buena introducción con bastantes ejemplos y notebooks para experimentar por tu cuenta. He echado en falta tal vez algo mas de dificultad, de profundidad, pero para empezar es perfecto!

By Bram V

Apr 11, 2020

Love the material, Laurence is a great instructor. There were some strange technical issues with the exercises that should be improved, but other than that I've learned a lot! Thanks guys :)

By Taner D

Nov 8, 2020

It is a very good introduction course with ample opportunity to go deeper with hands-on exercises. It will be a 5 star course if the memory problem in the last exercise is better explained.

By Maheen S

Mar 1, 2020

The course should included some information of how the hyper parameters of different models should be tuned and what are their effects.

Apart of that, the course was very comprehensive !! :)

By Mohamed A S

Nov 3, 2021

i think this a very important course for the people who want see deep learning in action. Tensor flow is very practical tool and the instructor explain it very well. thanks for every thing

By Alisa K

May 13, 2021

Great instructor, quite engaging and fun material, but it's a bit too high level. Also, if you've already had some experience with TF or Keras, this course will be way too easy for you.

By Tareq T

Mar 13, 2022

actually, we get the introduction from a practical prespective more than a theoritical one, but overall it was so useful and helpful for me, thanks for this effort, big love from Egypt

By Nitin S K

Feb 22, 2020

Great intro to TensorFlow and Deep Learning for the typical software engineer. Week 4 could have been a bit more detailed - Week 4 tries to cover too many stuff. Week 5 recommended :)

By VASANTH K E S

May 11, 2020

It was a really nice introduction to deep learning , And the Course was broken down to be simple for beginners . Eagerly waiting to complete the next 3 Courses in this Specialization

By Trisha N

Oct 18, 2019

This course gives a good introduction to tensorflow with explanations of each parameters used be it layers or filters. It mainly gives an experience of hands-on course on tensorflow.

By Eric L

Nov 29, 2020

This course was very easy and only took a few hours to complete. That said, I felt like I learned something about TensorFlow so it was worth spending a few hours working through it.

By Azba S

Oct 23, 2020

First of all the video lectures were greatly informative and I was able to understand in one go. The extra exercises for getting hands-on was very helpful. Very nicely built course.

By SOUMYAKANTI M

Dec 4, 2021

It is an excellent course which makes us familiar about the utility of the Tensorflow in building the NN. Also, it briefs about the utility of CNN in handling large amount of data.

By Voltaire L

Dec 21, 2020

Really good high-level overview of basic machine learning. But I highly recommend doing your own studying and using this to enforce what you've learned to really get a grasp on it.

By Alex S

Dec 31, 2021

Very nice introduction to neural networks with Colab, TF. Keras. Labs had minor glitches but it's okay as some troubleshooting experience would never hurt for better understanding