Chevron Left
Back to Interactivity with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interactivity with JavaScript by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
6,598 ratings
1,347 reviews

About the Course

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Top reviews

MM
Feb 6, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC
Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Filter by:

1301 - 1318 of 1,318 Reviews for Interactivity with JavaScript

By Ivo D

Jul 13, 2019

Instructor does not start at basics and jumps straight into functions from day 1. There should be introduction for beginners.

By Marvin K

Jul 29, 2019

I think starting with the DOM was a mistake. More fundamentals should have been covered. I didn't find this course useful

By Anna L

Nov 27, 2016

Unfortunately it's very poor material and lecturer is not expirienced yet enough :(

By JARLINTON M Z

Apr 26, 2020

I can't reset the deadline and access the rest of the course material.

By Pranoy B

Jun 5, 2020

Practical knowledge not covered, content was not fully covered.

By jovorra w

Nov 6, 2016

It was very hard for me to learn I am not good at javascript

By Mandeep s

Jul 5, 2020

there was not much in this course to learn.

By artem k

Jan 22, 2016

I can't give more for this course 2/5

By Shivangi K

Jun 8, 2020

i don,t get to much information.

By Ahtasham A

Jun 10, 2018

Concepts are fewer.

By Harshit K

Jan 14, 2016

Didn't teach more.

By Maria J D R

Mar 6, 2021

Es un curso que debería ser muy práctico pero que en realidad tiende a ser más teórico que los cursos anteriores de HTML5 y CSS3. Pese a que el curso comienza recomendando a los estudiantes a optar por el trabajo autónomo, el programa del curso es desordenado y no permite siquiera que los estudiantes tengan una base sólida para poder ir y buscar más información por otros medios y entenderla. La verdad iba en la última semana, había revisado todos los foros, manuales del lenguaje de programación y cheatsheets y no pude completar el trabajo final porque no entendía absolutamente nada. No vale la pena obtener un certificado con conocimientos tan básicos e incompletos.

By Anastasiia P

Aug 11, 2020

Bad structure, unmotivated speaker. I thought this specialization would be fun, but I can barely end it

By SURENDRA K

Sep 12, 2020

Outdated. Does not use latest way of event model or querySeletor() method.

By Ayşe N A

Jul 25, 2017

It wasn't very helpful, I don't think the course was well-structured.

By Ritika V

Jun 25, 2020

I m not interested to complete the course

By Abe E

Sep 3, 2020

no help no feedback nothing

By Ana B

Jan 16, 2016

Very poor explanations.