Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
6,996 ratings

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings

(121 Reviews)

Creatively designed course

(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ

Jun 10, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,070 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By Kurylina N

Dec 16, 2020

Knowledgeble module about different approaches of teaching. Dr.Shawn is a great actor!!!!! Was really interesting to watch it.

By Amelia R S

Oct 7, 2019

This course will really help me to understand more about the teaching approach and the usage as a future educator of language.

By Jehan S

Dec 9, 2023

I am thrilled to be in this course.Actuuall .it enrich my knowledge and experience. I am motivated to start the third module.

By juliana k

Sep 15, 2023

This course is full of information of the history of teaching languages and useful teaching techniques . I really enjoyed it.

By арина н

Dec 8, 2022

The course observes fundamental aspects of teaching in an involving format. Thanks to everyone who took part in its creation!

By Samantha R F

Dec 7, 2022

This course if very theoretical and EXTREMELY interesting! I learned so much about teaching english, you wouldn't believe it.

By Marta I V

Jan 1, 2021

It was a very good course. I remimd all the ideas about approaches in the process of teaching a new language. Thanks so much.

By Anthony C A

Nov 24, 2020

For me, it is a very useful tool in teaching and also a good opportunity and part for boosting language teaching credentials.

By Synthia H

Sep 27, 2020

This course is very helpful. I enjoyed it after having approved the course 1 of this series. Instructors are very engaging.

By Addie S

Sep 25, 2016

The curriculum in this second course allowed me to reflect on which approaches I see most fitting for my students and myself.

By Aaron A

Apr 30, 2016

i love "teach english now". It's interesting and effective. Teachers are very carefully to do this courses.Thank you so much

By Mohamed H S

Jan 16, 2023

I advice all new teachers to study this and even experienced educators will refresh their minds with this insightful course.

By Daniel B

Sep 23, 2022

I really enjoyed the way the content was taught. The course covered a lot of theory in an entertaining and informative way.

By Maxine M N

Nov 23, 2017

This was course was not only informative, it was really enjoyable! I love the lecturers and how the concepts were presented.

By Pushkar O

Jul 25, 2017

Very usefull course! The classes well taught by the Teachers.

I really enjoyed it! I can recommend it without hesitation.

By Anna_Bibikova

Mar 23, 2016

This course is very undestandable, colorful, more than memorable!

Still iy has very rich content. It's great! Great! Great!

By Selda I

Jan 9, 2023

Thanx sooooo much for this great and fun Module....I appreciate all of the staff working for this part deep in my heart....

By Kirill M

Dec 31, 2021

Great teachers and great metaphors to introduce into teaching approaches at different times in history! A very good course!

By Harshwardhan S

Aug 23, 2021

Dr. Shane Dixon, you're just awesome. I have become fan of yours sir. Along with teaching, you're excellent at acting also.

By kiyingi i

Nov 19, 2019

Great theories that I learned. 8 of them from 1980...... great thanks a lot that I promise using them in my daily teaching.

By Pippa J

Jul 12, 2019

Well presented and interesting way of giving information about the different theories. I have learnt a great deal! Thanks.

By Elemar K

Jul 5, 2018

Understanding the history of the approaches gives you a better perspective how to use the different approaches effectively.

By Asmaa S

Aug 26, 2016

excellent course I found my self using several teaching strategies without knowing what it is now I do know a lot about it.

By Dijana K

Jun 8, 2022

Great opportunity to really understand all possible principles of learning laguage on very interesting and motivating way.

By Karina L V M

Nov 12, 2020

Well well well this course. Is very important speaking, reading of the differents approaches. The true, I love the course.