Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
6,968 ratings

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings

(121 Reviews)

Creatively designed course

(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AY

Oct 10, 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 2,063 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By Chernova E

Sep 29, 2019

Very interesting course! I really appreciate all the effort and great talents that are the very core of the lessons.

By Anna M C

Jan 19, 2018

Very professional and useful course. Thank you for this opportunity to attend this course! Best regards from Poland:)

By Ishita M

Oct 10, 2017

A very informative course, designed with a lot of creativity and effort ! Learned a good many things in just 6 weeks!

By Luis R B P

Dec 20, 2020

This course is very useful for people who are studying modern languages, the videos and materials are very didactic.

By Arzu M

Sep 17, 2020

It is really funny to hear approaches in that way. Thank u Dr. Shane u are the most funniest teacher in the world :)

By Min J B

Apr 23, 2020

It's really useful course for me!!

I would like recommend this if you want to get professional teaching English skill

By Cher L

Mar 10, 2017

It was incredible how I could understand why I teach, the way I teach and what my students want to learn. Thank you.

By Pinkie M

Mar 30, 2016

I think this will be a great course. I already have the Foundational course and Lesson Design and Assessment course.

By Ella L

Dec 11, 2023

It was a highly inspiring class that provided me with intriguing insights into the history of language acquisition.

By CELSO J R S

Jul 3, 2023

Excelente curso, me ha permitido tener una visón más clara de los diversos enfoques para la enseñanza de un idioma.

By Anna S

Sep 10, 2020

Very interesting and useful historical tour for better understanding of language learning processes and techniques!

By Waraporn P P

Jan 22, 2019

I have learned the essential SLA theories throughout the insightful and comprehensible videos. Thank you very much.

By Vasilii B

Oct 14, 2018

This course is very useful, full of important information that will help any teacher to become a true professional.

By Bernadette A

Sep 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course immensely. Thank you for giving me more materials and techniques to better my teaching style.

By Mina H

Dec 28, 2022

It was helpful and gave me insides into techniques to teach and approaches that align with my teaching philosophy.

By Ömer F C

Aug 8, 2022

AMAZING! The effort behind this course is unbeliveable. Thanks a lot to the faculty members for their performance.

By Олена Г

Jun 16, 2022

It is an iformative course which helps to deeper understand different approaches in languauge teaching. Thank you!

By Husam H O A

Dec 8, 2020

It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format

By Sally Q

Mar 19, 2020

A really informative course, but the names are a little bit confusing. Over all it was a really beneficial course.

By Edgar G

Mar 21, 2018

It was great course. Thanks a lot to all creators of this course. Especially to Dr. Shane Dixon for marvelous act.

By Jule B R

Jan 16, 2017

strongly reccomended. Video lessons shows exceptional clarity and provides all that is needed to pass the course.

By Charlotta R ( b l

Oct 1, 2016

I think this is a great course for any beginner in the teaching field, interesting, intuitive and well structured!

By Susan D

Dec 29, 2015

***** Amazing! Absolutely Amazing! *****

This course has to be the easiest way to learn English Language Theories!

By Geovenda N

Dec 18, 2022

Excellent. The presenters, contents, and materials are excellent and resourceful. Can't wait to see the next one.

By KAROL M L R

Aug 25, 2021

This course is amazing, I love the content and also all the activities and strategies applied, I recommend it :)