Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
6,256 ratings

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings

(121 Reviews)

Creatively designed course

(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

ZY

Oct 10, 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 1,861 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By Raghav R

Dec 10, 2015

This course is so rich in content, and all this is delivered with great clarity and depth. Just wonderful!

By Unathi Y K

Oct 24, 2022

Very informative, would definately recommend it. Very thorough details on different learning techniques.

By Ngân Á

Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for providing me such useful information through this free course, I have learnt a lot from it.

By Maria P

Aug 20, 2020

YESSSSSSS! this was so EXCITING!!!! So much Learning!!! things I didn't know! bring it on brother!!!!!!!1

By Chris L

Feb 5, 2018

This is a great course. It was interesting to learn about the different theories of language acquisition.

By John G S Z

Jun 2, 2022

Best course ever!!!

The teachers, the dynamics, the topics, just WOW! I loved everything!

Well done ASU.

:)

By Yadi S

Mar 16, 2021

This course gives a profound knowledge of how teaching theories swing like a pendulum from time to time.

By Patricia T

Oct 19, 2020

The professors always were enthusiastic, motivating and clear in their presentations. I love this class!

By Hanaa Y

Dec 19, 2019

Very insightful. It was a pleasant journey though time! Thank you very much for making this available :)

By Seda S

Nov 5, 2018

I am learning soo much with them! I recommend this course to everyone who wishes to be a better teacher!

By Brian I

Feb 14, 2017

Great course,It is done in a manner that is easily understood and contains lots of valuable information.

By HALİLİBRAHİM S

Oct 25, 2022

The course is really helpful to learn how to teach, i am so glad to having this course, thank you all.

By Mehrnaz F

Feb 26, 2021

In this course we got familiar with different teaching approaches. We could choose the best among them.

By Sandra A

Jan 11, 2021

It is a very interesting at the same time informative course especially for aspiring language teachers.

By Ms. V B

May 18, 2020

The memtioned approaches really helped me alot and give me much ideas to employ in my class discussion.

By Kristy Z

Oct 17, 2019

Videos were informative and the writing prompts helped me to bring all of the new information together.

By Helen L R V

Jun 30, 2019

I've never imagined that studying Historical Approaches would help me analyse my own teaching. Thanks!!

By Cristina M

Nov 7, 2016

The teachers who explain this course are awesome. The content and the people are inspirational, thanks!

By Victor M

Oct 3, 2016

Simply fantastic! the content is precise and very well explained. You should not miss this opportunity!

By faris 7

Aug 15, 2016

BEST WISHES FOR MY GREAT MENTORS DR. DIXON, DR. JUSTIN AND PROF. CINCO AND ALL MY PEERS AND COLLEAGUES.

By İlker Ö

Jan 23, 2022

I believe this course is precious opprtunity for the one who aims teaching. Thank you ASU and Coursera

By Dan N

Sep 15, 2021

An amazing course to have an in-depth comprehension of teaching language approaches. Highly-recommend!

By Burak Y

Nov 25, 2020

it was a clear and effective experience. I would highly recommend. thanks all of your efforts teachers

By Garth M

Nov 15, 2020

Learned a lot about 2nd Lang. Acquisition and how different language approaches saw lang. acquisition.

By Pavlova D

Oct 23, 2019

Very useful for teachers and even those who a simply interested in a language. Very clear

explanations