Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling by Northwestern University

4.5
stars
874 ratings
217 reviews

About the Course

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Top reviews

NB
Jan 24, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT
May 18, 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 212 Reviews for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

By Ana C A D

Jun 19, 2017

I missed the weekly assignments from the previous course.

By srinivasan t

Jun 6, 2016

Excelllent course. I have completed my first week modules

By Antoine C

Dec 7, 2015

Great dynamic, interesting speakers and round-table,

By Shelley B

Apr 24, 2020

Well presented class and I learned many take-aways,

By Yoann S

Feb 1, 2016

It would be better if there was more tests.

By Alejandro C T

Dec 21, 2015

Very useful course, even for everyday life.

By prachi a

Feb 28, 2016

This course was very helpful to me..

By Christopher M

Aug 6, 2019

Great Story Telling Course

By Sushma B

Jul 3, 2016

Excellent course. thankyou

By Aniceto P y M

Jul 20, 2017

Interesting, a bit short

By Scott J

Jul 3, 2018

Thanks Northwestern!

By Anand K H

Nov 18, 2019

Good course.

By Daniel.alarc@gmail.com

Aug 2, 2017

Great course

By Carlos L

Sep 11, 2019

Good

By abbas

Feb 15, 2016

Good

By M

May 7, 2019

I

By Jose A R

Nov 30, 2020

The course is easy to follow and well-taught. The prospective student should be aware that the course is an overview of each of the topics (mainly personal brand, segmenting audience, communicating innovation, crisis response), rather than covering the topics in-depth. Personally, I found interesting the concepts of personal brand, and the crisis response.

By Joan L

Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for providing practical methodologies for building the stories. The Crisis Response approach was very useful.

I would prefer to have assignments each week than to combine them all into the the final week. This allows to integrate the learnings and also preparing and marking the assignments doesn't take as long.

By Alexandra S

Sep 15, 2017

Inspiring course with a lot of reasons about why storystelling is so important. But I feel I haven't learned enough about the techniques and tools of storytelling, also more examples or best cases would have been beneficial to get a better understanding about how one could apply storytelling.

By Alastair K

Dec 28, 2015

The final assignment could use a little bit of work, from a clarity standpoint. I actually think that the exercise is quite rewarding, but the expectations of, and directions for participants aren't entirely clear (and that's coming from a native English speaker).

By Jia X

Jun 17, 2016

Content is good, but exercises could be improved, should also add a few interactive quizzes (e.g. a quiz before the segment to ask what they think are the 3 - 4 factors of X,Y,Z; then a quiz at end to summarize). Also add sources.

By Arvind V

Oct 27, 2020

The high-level introduction to storytelling and what it encompass is really good. No weekly quiz or assignment, was a big minus. Also of the three reviews, at-least one from teaching group would be valuable.

By Tina E

Mar 28, 2016

This was a good course although the assignment at the end left a lot of room for improvement. Instructions were not clear and as a result, most of the assignments I graded didn't meet the scoring matrix...

By Anastasiya N

Nov 29, 2015

I like the course and the material; I would suggest to include quiz, to the end of each section.

As well, it will be easier to write a story from final task after each section, not at the very end

By Deleted A

Feb 2, 2016

Needs to cover more material in a more engaging way. Felt too lecture-based and observational. Possibly story-telling itself needs to be anchored more to specific usage occasions.