Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,992 ratings
1,489 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

PC
Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 1,469 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By dongye

Nov 24, 2018

Thanks to all your help

By Vamshi K D

Nov 8, 2018

very good for beginners

By Andre F d A

Jan 22, 2020

Muito focado em Python

By Eliseo A C V

Dec 20, 2019

Really a great course!

By Manasi l

Dec 14, 2017

the course was great!!

By Alexander T

Aug 9, 2018

This course was good.

By Mostapha N

May 21, 2020

Thank you very much

By Yunus E

Aug 14, 2020

really cool course

By Manisha S

Jul 17, 2017

Good for beginners

By Pratibha

Jan 17, 2017

Good for beginners

By Daniel

May 14, 2020

Very nice course!

By Ahmad C

Apr 21, 2018

good introduction

By Thaina V

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course.

By nick

Mar 25, 2017

excellent course.

By On_theway

Jun 5, 2017

属于入门级的精简教程,不错!

By Bijesh M

Aug 25, 2017

Good tutorial

By Ankit O

Jul 25, 2020

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

By Arpan K

Jul 9, 2020

nice course

By Red F

May 21, 2020

very useful

By mohamed s

Apr 2, 2017

good

By 佰壹 伍

May 8, 2017

fun

By ROMI M M

Apr 20, 2021

.

By Anastasios P

Feb 1, 2021

The audio, the audio, the audio! The bad quality is really consistent and at times it is so bad that you cannot understand what they are saying. The editing, the volume levels, the quality, you name it! It is all over the place. Also the given code in some exercises appears with huge spaces between the words or even cutting the words instead of going to the next line.

And it is a pity, because other than that it is a very good course. The difficulty raises very smoothly and the assessments have interesting topics that keep you engaged and teach you also things irrelevant to programming plus the tutors are very likeable. Also the mentor is very helpful and patient with all of our questions.

By Sebastian D

Jul 16, 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not