Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
3,576 ratings
924 reviews

About the Course

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Reviews)
Great instructors
(53 Reviews)

Top reviews

SS
Jan 31, 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

IM
Mar 4, 2021

The course content is so beneficial. I'm now able to make a stunning lesson plan, thanks to the effort of these amazing professors. You are building a community of good teachers of English language.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 907 Reviews for Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

By Binta

Mar 22, 2016

A well designed course that gives great information and window into better teaching

By Obinna A

Jul 24, 2018

Brilliant ideas on lesson design and assessment. it's all worth it.

By Tara J

Jul 27, 2016

Helpful material and a really manageable pace. Cleverly presented.

By Norma N R M

May 19, 2016

The course is really interesting and usefull. Congratulations.

By Rocio

Feb 2, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It was very useful for my own lessons

By Falah T

Apr 2, 2019

Very good Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

By Delvis I B

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent guidance for new or seasoned teachers.

By Nelson A R A

Jan 21, 2017

Great insight, good examples and practical tasks

By Mauritius O

Nov 5, 2020

Kudos to all! Had a fun time learning.

By kelly t

May 21, 2020

Course is held up for student reviews

By Janice P E B

Jul 28, 2018

Just use simpler words on the quizzes

By ED G

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent in content and delivery!!!!

By Suha A

Jan 2, 2021

very informative and usefull

By Rukhsar S

Jan 30, 2017

good way of teaching english

By Toyia B

Sep 8, 2019

Really enjoy this program!

By Mariette R

Sep 4, 2018

a little fast paced.

By Samer B

Apr 11, 2020

good course thanks

By Ahmed A A E

Sep 15, 2018

I like this course

By nop1

Jan 27, 2018

good project

By Saltanat B

Mar 16, 2020

very useful

By Marco A P M

Apr 24, 2016

I loved it!

By Weisi Z

May 11, 2016

The course is perfect, however, since I am a person who prefers more concise information and pragmatic skills, the teaching examples with analyses might seem lengthy and not so efficient for me.

By Andre E

Nov 1, 2020

The course is beneficial and I am learning quite a bit. However, I would like to see live input from ASU instructors

By 郭瑞佳

Dec 30, 2018

It takes a longer time to be reviewed for my submission

By Eric S F

Sep 26, 2019

I thought this course was overly complicated.