Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
45,286 ratings
5,159 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 5,101 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Alfred D

Jan 19, 2018

One of the best tips to use in real ML consulting projects; Prof Andrew Ng is an awesome teacher

and keeps you engaged , by giving relevant industry use cases for each topic being taught; This

brings objectivity and motivation to learn.

By Ketan D

Aug 16, 2020

Best course so far in specialization as technical stuff you can google and get tons of books and blogs for . But for real world insight into how to solve problems is a great thing to know and not easy to find out from other resources .

By Marcin S

Feb 20, 2018

If it were possible I would give 6 stars! The most valuable deep learning course I'v ever seen. There many more technical courses but related knowledge can be found in books/on lectures. Knowledge learn from this course is exceptional.

By Hisham R

Dec 20, 2019

Actually, the information in this course were very valuable since they could be only gained after long time of real practical experience. Transfer learning, multitask learning and error analysis topics are priceless. Great course IMO.

By 谢志文

Dec 5, 2017

I think it will be more helpful for those who have actually worked on real ML project,for me, it's still kinda abstract and a little boring except for the week 2 ,so it's worthwhile to learn it again once I get some experience in ML.

By Ihor F

Oct 12, 2017

Course is time-consuming because it with high concentration with information. Would be maximum useful for those who have some experience in machine learning.

I am very excited! Quizzes are so interesting and close to real life project.

By Mcvean S

Jul 23, 2020

An exceptional course to hone your skills, and develop efficient Machine Learning and Deep Learning systems to better address the problems faced in the real world. The added experiences of Andrew are an asset to the learning journey!

By Abe E

May 9, 2020

Really useful quiz questions. I liked this class a lot even though there were no programming exercises. Getting some insights into the facial recognition and image classification stuff before course 4 was also really nice. Thanks! :)

By Eugene L

Dec 22, 2019

Good course with a lot of qualitative information that is quite useful. Giving it a 4 because it would have been great if there were accompanying Jupyter notebooks. It's a solid course overall and I recommend it to anyone interested.

By Prakhar D

Jul 21, 2019

This course is highly intuitive, practical and less mathematically complicated. Prof Andrew Ng uses many examples to elucidate concepts. Post learning one will be capable of choosing which direction to go in solving an ML/DL problem.

By Kadir K

Oct 20, 2017

This was a great lecture from Andrew Ng. I have learned basics of error analysis, multi-task learning and structuring a machine learning project in general. This will be very useful staff for my professional career. Thank you Andrew!

By Virginia A

Apr 7, 2020

Excellent point of view. many teach you how to do /write code to apply ML to your problem. in this course I felt they were teaching me how to understand the results and how to improve it. Extremely interesting for potential Managers

By Hugo T K

Jan 17, 2020

This course is exceptional since we can learn a lot with Andrew Yang's great experience with Machine Learning Projects. It'd also like to suggest to add new classes about powerful and newer techniques, such as feature visualization.

By Prashant T

Dec 18, 2019

These are most toughest things, in which people takes 100 of hours to explain and still people confuse. But by doing this course within a 4 hrs span you will have a decent knowledge. Kudos!! to entire team and thanks a lot AndrewNG

By Antonio C D

Feb 14, 2019

This course covers lots of practical advice and techniques resulting from real world project experience by the author. I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in deep learning projects, even if not in a technical position

By Sai K

Dec 14, 2018

this course very important other than previous courses because we need to understand the data and split the data set across the train, dev and test and making strategies for training the dataset using model. Thanks for this course.

By Justin T

Oct 16, 2018

Great course with some awesome insights into structuring the analysis of machine learning models. Definitely picked up a ton of strategies, tips, and tricks that I will be using as a I move forward with my machine learning career!

By dunyu l

Nov 20, 2017

The mindful advice does not only deepen your understanding in deep learning, but also stimulate creative thinking in my own PhD research in a total different field. It is also enjoyable to watch the interviews, which I favor a lot.

By Youssef A S

Oct 17, 2020

very good course and I believe this course will save lots of learning and experience years by directly guiding you on how to structure ML projects and show you different ways to solve different kinds of problems that will face you

By Satyam D

Jan 6, 2019

Dear Prof Andrew Ng, grateful to you and your team for yet another excellent course in Deep Learning specialization. ML Strategy teaches us important practical aspects which are absolutely essential for the success of ML projects.

By Julien D

Sep 9, 2018

This course give a substancial idea of how to deal with Machine Learning project.

It is only a two week course with 3-4 hours per weekd but is at the same price as the others.

Though it is still an excellent course that I recommend.

By Martin S

Nov 11, 2020

Again a very good course by Andrew Ng. Concise, structured, easy to follow. The quizzes are a highlight, as the questions mimic a real project's journey and ask about exemplary situations (instead of just definitions and jargon).

By GIRISH S

Jul 27, 2020

This course gives insight on how to use deep learning algorithms to use in real world. Quizzes contain really good case studies which are very good. Definitely recommend this course even to one who knows deep learning algorithms.

By AMRICHE A A E

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent course that covers some of the most critical aspects related to machine learning projects. The approach used in the quizzes is very effective. It introduces learners to some common problems under a variety of scenarios.

By pravin j

Dec 8, 2018

This was really interesting but at the same time quite tricky to take any decision after we get the poor results. I think it would be even better if we had also programing exercise where we could for example do transfer learning.