Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,496 ratings
5,334 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

4526 - 4550 of 5,278 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Jose M S L

Jan 11, 2018

A very good course. In my opinion, I would have like to have more practical examples or more tests to prove yourself.

By K K V

Jul 6, 2020

Good course and I was able to grasp some tactical and crucial factors governing the working of Deep Learning Models.

By Karan S

Jul 12, 2019

Slightly boring, but from an importance standpoint, this course covers a lot of concepts which help in the long run.

By Domenico I

Feb 10, 2018

The content of the course is unique, but I think sometimes is not totally clear how to apply some concepts and when.

By Muahammad U A

Feb 4, 2018

This course is good and give you skill of error analysis, as well as how to handle data from different distribution.

By Dmitry B

Dec 19, 2018

I appreciated the insight brought here from the real life projects, though the quizzes/assignments need more honing

By RAHUL B

Aug 1, 2020

Amazing course with an amazing mentor. He is now becoming one of my favorite mentors. Thank you so much Andrew Ng.

By Shane M

Jan 11, 2018

Some mistakes in the audio. Test questions from week 1, seemed like some of them came from the material in week 2?

By Delowar S

Jun 8, 2020

this course is really helpful for an enthusiastic deep learning student.it will help one to design a good model.

By Andrei S

Oct 22, 2019

First 2 courses are brilliant. This contains sometimes to detailed explanation. Any case very useful. Thank you.

By Hamza M K

Jul 29, 2018

There is no coding involved in this course but rather gives us insight into the decision making of deep learning

By Trong-Tin D

Dec 4, 2017

Provide good strategies for building machine learning applications. Team leaders or managers may find it useful.

By Madhav B K

Jul 12, 2020

More of the theory concept compared to practicals. But the course has many insights how to perform several task

By Aditya B

Jan 14, 2019

Loved the quizes, but few suggestions, more pop-up quizes after every lecture and more programming assignments.

By Agostino P

Aug 3, 2020

Course providing a different and complementary perspective with respect to other similar training.

Well done !

By Giuseppe R

Feb 3, 2019

Very good course, fundamental to have a systematic view of many useful insights for Machine Learning projects.

By Daniel H

Sep 28, 2018

I wish this week's quiz will also include a programming section that'd show the actual performance difference.

By Mohamed A B

Mar 25, 2020

perhaps adding code on how to synthesize images and code examples on dealing with avoidable bias and variance

By Jason D

Dec 14, 2018

5 start learning with 1 start video editing. An intern and Adobe Premiere with less than a week would fix it!

By Renato R S

Nov 21, 2017

Very Good, with insights not seem anywhere, but lacking exercises as the others in the specialization track.

By Swann C

Oct 6, 2017

Very interesting topics so you can move onto managing Deep Learning Project more efficiently, saving time and

By Ahmed D

Mar 1, 2019

I liked this course less than the others since I found very theoretical and that made me get bored sometimes

By S K R

Jan 22, 2021

The over all course is good. But you should add some more challenges. Maybe another case study in each week

By Hernan g

Nov 12, 2020

i would like to have a little more programming assignaments, but the course is so good and really helpfull.

By Lior R

Feb 8, 2020

very helpfull for projects building and the simple explanations helped me undersatnd the material very well