Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,423 ratings
5,321 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

MG
Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filter by:

4551 - 4575 of 5,265 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By An X

Sep 5, 2019

lots useful industrial level skills, however there are too much repeated content in the course i feels

By Viraat C

May 31, 2020

not as informative as the previous two courses in the specialization, could be integrated into others

By Rufy D M

Jan 27, 2018

A little bit annoying. However, it is very useful for learning how to approach to real-world problems

By Xingyu Y

Aug 27, 2017

This part is very conceptual and I can't tell if they are helpful or not without actually using them.

By Lucas G

Aug 23, 2017

Great course! Would have loved some programming assignments, but the flight simulator was useful too.

By Kevin C

Oct 28, 2020

Curso interesante en el que se abordan temas a los que quizás no se les da la importancia necesaria.

By Emmanouil K

Dec 31, 2018

Don't get me wrong: this course is full of insights, but I think it could use a little more flesh...

By 侯宇翔

Dec 14, 2018

Nice work but i think we need more guidelines of how to finish a successful machine learning project

By Ganesh S V M K

Aug 11, 2020

It is a great course but felt like not as interesting as previous 2 courses in this specialization

By Bishwarup B

Jun 5, 2018

The case study two - the quiz scoring in my opinion is not setup properly. For example question 13.

By RIPUNJOY G

Oct 11, 2017

Good course. Don't know what, but expected more. Wish that next courses will give that opportunity.

By Samit H

Jul 19, 2020

Very short course. Questions were good. Some programming assignments would have helped a lot more.

By ARJUN K V

Jul 2, 2020

It is really inspiring topic to understand all the concepts shared was seems to be really helpful.

By Emma H

Mar 14, 2020

Would be happy to see also example and problems connected with numerical output in neural networks

By Константин

Jun 9, 2018

This course compare to other was a bit boring to my opinion. But the whole specialization is great

By Mohamed B

Aug 25, 2017

Gets repetitive at some parts, but otherwise very useful insights into best practices in the field

By Eric L

Dec 3, 2018

Very nice course but a bit more subjective than the 2 previous especially about human performance

By Priyansh J

Nov 28, 2019

Great teacher and great content. thought content could have been more! but overaal it was great.

By Stefan L

Feb 20, 2019

It's nice to get some insight into projects. It would be great to have even bigger case studies.

By Vaibhav J

May 19, 2018

It would be a better course if you give more problem assignments. Rest everything was very good.

By yassine a

Jan 21, 2018

The videos are so long, there is a lot of repetition. it would be better to do it in three weeks

By 鞅骠豪

Jan 14, 2018

我觉得应加上一些demo使我们更加深刻体会到这些技巧的作用,至少感受一下。此外,强烈建议恢复总结单元,可以不是ppt但至少也要是个文章,总觉得现在的课程有点赶。没很好的方法复习学过的内容!!!

By Mahesh P

Apr 23, 2020

Good experince of working on ML/DL projects is given in this course. Quiz 1 is little confusing

By Anna M

Mar 6, 2018

A lot of useful information, but perhaps some areas should have been explored in greater depth.

By Timothy D

Oct 13, 2017

This course was a lot more interesting then I thought it would be. Very useful knowledge here.