Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
45,660 ratings
5,206 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 5,151 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Joseph F

May 27, 2018

Very nice to get the advices from NG. Wu, But I think it's better to learn this lesson in the last stage when you have a basic understanding of DL and the strategy should be useful when you debug with your DL model.

By Francis C W I

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent. This class gives an overall perspective on how to approach ML projects to ensure that efforts are focused in the right areas to solve problems where the solutions will have the most impact on performance.

By Jess T

Nov 9, 2017

Dr. Ng set the bar very high in the previous two courses of the specialization. This course is also excellent with very useful practical advice, but maybe a little less polished and streamlined than the previous two.

By Amin N s

Jul 14, 2019

This course is unique in content and you cant find anything like it anywhere else.

The amount of experience that Andrew conveys is enormous and practical tips that only can come from a real professional like Andrew.

By Keetha N V

Oct 11, 2019

The course by prof.Andrew Ng gives us a great insight on error analysis and strategies to apply when building a machine learning project to achieve or surpass human level performance in applied deep learning tasks.

By Onkar M

Aug 9, 2018

I have learnt lots of things on how to structure my machine learning project. I hope that the course wold indeed be very helpful for me in future in my endeavors into fields that are using DL as core technologies.

By Liutov A

Jun 26, 2018

Thank you very much, Andrew Ng. Your course is very cool. It helps to understand better how to handle different tough things and learn very fast. I recommend this course for learning and getting into Deep Learning.

By Mohammad H R

Nov 13, 2019

I think it is a really nice qualitative course which really broadens your perspective about various dimensions of a NN project. It is very eye-opening and very conceptual and honestly, very practical. Thanks Andew

By Shubham G

Nov 3, 2018

thank you for this course, your efforts help me achieve my goal of understanding machine learning and how to apply it to real world and ways of teaching is constantly building my interest in this field. thank-you

By Sinan G

May 12, 2018

Valuable insights into how to structure ai projects with the respect to data, new data, buggy data, synthesized data, mismatched data, and much more such as error analysis and how to use pretrained neural network.

By Marco M

Sep 4, 2020

A great course where Andrew set the bases for a new way of doing machine learning. Aiming to standardization and improvment of ML life cycle to bring Deep Learning model in production much faster and with method.

By Akella N - 1

Sep 1, 2020

A very informative course. Many unknown concepts to improve an NN are covered. I have gained a lot of clarity about the various levels of error fixing and proper training of DL models. Wonderful job by Andrew Ng.

By Devansh K

Jul 17, 2020

Great course! Content was very interesting and did a good job building upon the previous courses. Enjoyed the assessment in the for of the simulator, gave me a good sense of real world Deep Learning applications.

By Pablo T

Feb 13, 2018

Teaches how to debug a lot of design and implementation issues that happen when going from theory to practice. This is is the kind of knowledge that you can get from Prof. Ng's experience, but not in a text book.

By Bibek B

Aug 31, 2020

In this section I learnt about the theoritical part of ML strategy, how to set goal, compare with human-level performance, Error analysis etc which I think will help me to develop as Machine Learning Specialist.

By Seungjin B

Aug 23, 2018

This is a great course but I think it'd be even better to place it after Convolutional NN course. And also wish that there were coding assignments, too, as in other courses in this specialization (Deep leaning).

By Kate S

Jul 1, 2018

This class will give you some practical tips on moving deep learning projects along. How to focus your attention on the most important things to improve. Some techniques for using other work to move yours along.

By Nektarios K

Apr 28, 2018

Great course to understand how best to structure and evaluate the performance of your deep learning project. Invaluable information! I actually used info in this course on my real-world project to great success.

By Jose-Fernando E

Oct 8, 2017

Very good course, focusing less on coding / tech aspects and more on the know-how and "art" of the seasoned practicioner. Very useful for acquiring both loose hints and structured approaches. Highly recommended.

By KAPIL M

Aug 26, 2017

Very useful and practical knowledge. Indeed, this will not be available in any books or theoretical literature. This is very valuable set of suggestions coming from years of experience and research by Andrew Ng.

By Timothy Q

Jun 17, 2020

As Andrew said, you will not find a lot of content in this course in a very structured way throughout the internet or other courses out there. This is a must take if you are a Data Scientist or an aspiring one.

By Terence T

Nov 1, 2020

Excellent course. I really enjoyed being confronted with real life deep learning problems and hoe to go about structuring the project. The "flight simulators" were really beneficial for my learning experience.

By Sean D

Sep 9, 2020

Great course with insight into how to prepare your ML and DL projects and the order of operations and caveats and considerations to take into account with your data in real-world scenarios. Highly enjoyed it!

By Christopher M

May 26, 2020

Excellent, very valuable to have advice on how to troubleshoot and make progress with a project. ML is not just about equations and code, and this distilled wisdom will help me get started as an ML researcher.

By James M

Feb 7, 2018

This course offers great insights on building a ML project, which are also applicable in different types of projects in real world. Also, this is truly distinguish from other deep-learning courses on internet.