Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
13,815 ratings

About the Course

Get ready to dive into the world of Machine Learning (ML) by using Python! This course is for you whether you want to advance your Data Science career or get started in Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This course will begin with a gentle introduction to Machine Learning and what it is, with topics like supervised vs unsupervised learning, linear & non-linear regression, simple regression and more. You will then dive into classification techniques using different classification algorithms, namely K-Nearest Neighbors (KNN), decision trees, and Logistic Regression. You’ll also learn about the importance and different types of clustering such as k-means, hierarchical clustering, and DBSCAN. With all the many concepts you will learn, a big emphasis will be placed on hands-on learning. You will work with Python libraries like SciPy and scikit-learn and apply your knowledge through labs. In the final project you will demonstrate your skills by building, evaluating and comparing several Machine Learning models using different algorithms. By the end of this course, you will have job ready skills to add to your resume and a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency....

Top reviews

RC

Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO

Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 2,423 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Brian B

Dec 14, 2020

Great hands-on practice with many different modeling methods. A fun final project too. Just has a few technical and typo glitches that keep it from a perfect score.

By Sucheta

Oct 1, 2019

Nicely designed course on ML. All labs are very well structured which help to understand the concepts. Final project is a good test of the lessons learnt in course.

By Ahad

Feb 19, 2019

A good and detailed course on machine learning.A very good course for beginners to understand machine learning.

The final assignment was very insightful and helpful.

By Nabeel A

Jul 28, 2020

Loved the way of teaching, the course was worthy and I boosted my skills but the content was not too vast which I was expecting , very easy to complete the course

By Raghunath

Mar 17, 2020

Good theoretical and mathematical explanation . But the python programming was not explained . We should learn them by our own by reading in the tools in coursera

By Joseph J M

Jul 7, 2020

3.5 stars. Serves its purpose. Skims over much of the important mathematical details. No coding demonstrations other than what you see in the notebooks provided.

By M. S P

May 17, 2020

The course offers short videos that explains machine learning concisely is quite efficient, and also provides a platform to learners to practice in lab sections.

By Ana D

Apr 13, 2020

I found the quality of teaching to be of good standard, however setting up IBM Watson studio and creating a project was very inconvenient and took a lot of time.

By Satyapriya R

Mar 17, 2020

Well designed course for clear understanding of ML algorithms. Practical Labs gives you hands on experience to try out various algorithms. A very helpful course.

By Snow P

Jan 18, 2021

Good part: This course provide a lot of concrete designed materials.

Not very good part: the content of videos are too simple, without any theoretical analysis.

By Tichaona M

Oct 19, 2020

This course is great but one needs more time to read through other information sources. An in-depth understanding is critical to get the bigger picture of use.

By BYOUNG J Y

Mar 6, 2019

Pros. Good for running code in Jupiter Notebook environment.

Cons. Language Support only English (others are few), and Screen sub overlays presentation text.

By ROHIT K S

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent course . Concepts of machine learning algorithm were explained clearly and easily.

The interface with IBM notebook could have been much smoother ,

By VARUN S

Oct 25, 2019

Would like to say that it would be of great help if we had some more practice on coding. But overall a wonderful course and helped me learn a lot. Thanks!

By Hamsavardhini A

Aug 16, 2021

It was an excellent course. They covered all topics of ML. Practical session was good but need more explanation. That would be very helpful to students.

By Anas Z O

Nov 2, 2022

overall the course is very good and covered the topics in ML, but the coding examples should be explained in a videos to clarify all points in details.

By Nermin K U

Nov 28, 2019

The final project is ill-structured. It is hard to grade because you need to go back and forth in the codes. It makes both doing and grading harder.

By Aftab R

Jan 28, 2020

The course appears to assume good competency in Python and does not provide much training on Python. This should be highlighted to students upfront.

By Richa S

Jan 12, 2023

I am new to Machine Learning , as anew student I find the course simple to understand. I need to work on my lab skills which I will finish slowly.

By Sherbulandkhan B

Apr 26, 2020

Course is very well structured. Some extra guidance and assistance would be nice with the Peer-graded assignment as it gets bit tricky and complex.

By Luis D C

Jan 23, 2020

Learned a lot in this course, I would've liked there were more exercises throught the videos rather than some questions at the end of the section.

By Hakan D

Jul 6, 2020

There were a couple of videos where the notes weren't separated with punctuations. But other than that, it was a really good course. Thank you.

By João P d J S d R

Oct 29, 2020

This course is very well, but it doen't have model selection and stratified features selection with sklearn.model_selection.train_test_split.

By Tarit G

Nov 29, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn machine learning. The instructor has explained every algorithm in a detailed way. It was very helpful.

By Luke P

Jan 25, 2021

Good course if you have some basic knowledge of Python and data analysis. However, much of the course material had typos and small errors.