Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
12,058 ratings
2,089 reviews

About the Course

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top reviews

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

Filter by:

1926 - 1950 of 2,083 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Nicholas S

Mar 25, 2021

A lot of theory, not a lot of examples. The final project had lots of typos, pre-written code needs updates, questions need some clarification. Theory was fun though.

By Sean S

Aug 29, 2020

I feel like the course started in the correct direction but then moved very quickly over some complex issues (i.e the programming behind building the ML models)

By Rana F

Sep 15, 2020

The explanation for each algorithm was good. However, the labs and the last assignment does not really explain what to do and it is all over the place.

By Jonathan M

Mar 27, 2019

Loved the assignments out here. They are awesome. Anybody who knows a little python and dataframe manipulation should be comfortable with this course.

By Mauricio F O M

Feb 26, 2020

It could be more didatic, with more simple (and ready) codes, and also a step by step code block composition to explain better each part of it.

By Meet S

Sep 17, 2020

No Practical Videos on applying Algorithms. Just explaining algorithms. Kindly add practical videos as well. Else, the course is fantastic 👍👍

By Christie P

Aug 5, 2021

A good course! I think it would have benefitted from more explanation of the code in the videos, rather than just jumping into it in the labs.

By wasim m

May 9, 2020

The course is pretty descent but it doesn't teach you how to use python it just give documentation and you have to read it and learn from it

By Muhammad Z A

Dec 23, 2019

It is a very brief course, not recommended for computer science students. If you're from a non-cs background it will be fine for a start.

By Rajshekhar D

Feb 22, 2021

The course gives idea about the things to know choose a prediction algorithm, only thing is - the coding part can be stressed upon more.

By Mohit M

Jul 1, 2020

It covers only the basics of machine learning not all topics are covered in this course. You will need to learn many things on your own.

By Vibha S

Aug 28, 2020

It would have been helpful to have an explanation of t each of the lines in the code, especially the ones that created the graphs.

By Louis C C I

Mar 25, 2021

I learned a lot but wish the coding was explained better. The final project could have been better if it had more instructions.

By Rohith P R

Apr 24, 2020

Need more clarity while explaining the algorithms. Also need video lectures on the code used in the lab and how the code flows.

By Amal J (

Jul 16, 2020

Peer review was problamatic , IBM Watson was tough to grasp could have been more informative .

But the course was really good

By Shankari S

Aug 31, 2020

This course covers the basic of major algorithms. It could be useful if they add more examples and more metrics calculation.

By AINUR A

Mar 25, 2021

Why am I not eligible to upgrade to a New version of a specification if it exists and I already paid for the next months??

By Bob D

Jan 25, 2022

Some useful material, but again plagued by bad spelling, punctuation and technical issues. Nowhere near good enough.

By Diwakar S

Apr 19, 2020

a very short video on theory part and without practical example. then we directly jump on notebook assignment.

By Raed K

Aug 11, 2020

I felt that it needs to be guided more it was tough to take the final project. But thank you for the course

By Pedro V

Jan 10, 2022

R​ather basic but pretty well explained. I was expecting something more advanced and with much more Math

By Kiran V

Sep 4, 2019

Some concepts should be dealt with more explanation (SVM, recommedor system- collaborative filtering)

By Johan

Mar 31, 2020

The statistical equations can be explained better to enable better application in the real world.

By Andrew P

Jan 17, 2020

Would have preferred more step by step explanations to the process, even if it is in written form

By Dhananjay K

May 1, 2020

this course quite difficult to complete. please add some normal application in this course.