Chevron Left
Back to Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
7,890 ratings

About the Course

In the first course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Build machine learning models in Python using popular machine learning libraries NumPy and scikit-learn. • Build and train supervised machine learning models for prediction and binary classification tasks, including linear regression and logistic regression The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

AD

Nov 23, 2022

Amazingly delivered course! Very impressed. The concepts are communicated very clearly and concisely, making the course content very accessible to those without a maths or computer science background.

JM

Sep 21, 2022

Specacular course to learn the basics of ML. I was able to do it thanks to finnancial aid and I'm very grateful because this was really a great oportunity to learn. Looking forward to the next courses

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,826 Reviews for Supervised Machine Learning: Regression and Classification

By Waseem K

Sep 14, 2022

A very well designed and organized course. It helped me a lot to learn the basics of Machine Learning. I am thankful to Mr. Andrew and his team for their effort.

By Ahmed S

Aug 23, 2022

It was a fun course presented in a simple way that anyone could understand the algorithms behind Regression, Classification, Gradient descent, and regularization.

By Andrew M

Jul 24, 2022

Great, Andrew never fails in surprising me.

just keep in mind that you have to understand how the Algorithms are implemented, and everything will be more than fine

By Roberto A R B

Nov 11, 2022

Un excelente inicio, todo muy claro con grandes ejemplos, excelente profesor, conocimiento básico de phyton recomendado aunque puedes aprender junto con el curso

By Ashu P

Oct 30, 2022

Extremely well designed and easy-to-understand course. It made regression and classification so easy like butter to understand even to a non-math person. Kudos!

By Ahmed s h e

Sep 7, 2022

incredible, simple and powerful inriductory into such a field as ML, for me, I benefited a lot in the first course and I am willing to enrolling to the next one

By Abdulkareem A

Aug 10, 2022

Amazing coure with very well preparied videos and supporting labs. Highly recomended if you are beginner and want to cover the subject in a short period of time.

By Rachad L

Jul 29, 2022

Great Material Mathematically and coding), Great Instructor, Great Graphics. It would be better if it was more challenging in the tests. But Overall It is great.

By Jeffrey

Dec 23, 2022

This course is very well-paced, engaging, and clear. I can't think of anything that I would suggest to improve. I look forward to the next course in the series!

By Yufeng S

Aug 27, 2022

I took the original ML class by Andrew Ng a year ago, this version is even better because it gives me an opportunity to get familiar with numpy and matplotlib.

By Victor A M

Aug 8, 2022

I had taken Andrew Ng's first course on ML using MatLab. It is really good. I am glad this course was made in Python given it is my "native" computer language.

By Oussama E

Jan 4, 2023

The best machine learning course that I have ever watched, everything is so organized an detailed so well without complications. had a great learning time

By stephane d

Jun 26, 2022

I had taken the first specialization which was already very good. This revisited course is also interesting even for those who already knew the first version!

By Christian M Z

Mar 8, 2023

très beau parcours cette certification, très bien détaillée sur le plan théorique, belle approche de l'enseignant bien que j'aurai préféré plus de pratiques.

By Jay p

Mar 5, 2023

It was an amazing experience to learn ML from Andrew Ng . understanding the backend of how prediction works using mathematics is great. I loved it so much .

By Jianhua M

Jun 25, 2022

Andrew Ng can turn unimaginable and ingenious ideas into very simple and obvious truths !

~"The fragrance always remains in the hand that gives the rose."~

By Farjana B R

Jan 13, 2023

Thank you for the team. I thoroughly enjoyed Andrew's lectures. He made the most difficult concepts easy to understand with apt analogies and illustrations.

By Ardent S

Jul 5, 2022

A course every enthusiast/leaner of ML or AI must take. Valuable information on different learning algorithms with great insights on how to implement them.

By Pankaj K

Aug 19, 2022

Even though I did the course for revision, the clear presentation of topics and simple formulation of models gave a good new look at things. Very helpful!!

By Christian A

Mar 12, 2023

 Excellent for beginners in this Machine Learning world!

Also useful to get a better understanding of he initial concepts, algorithms and its mathematics.

By Shubham P

Dec 17, 2022

Sir Andrew NG is very good and knowledgeable teacher. I loved his teaching method.

Thank you sir. This is Shubham Pathak from India.

Love from India Sir =)

By A39_ S A

Oct 4, 2022

Excellent course. The way of explanation using simulations is just magnificient. Thank you Andre NG sir for making it very easy to learn Machine Learning

By Nitheesh B

Aug 3, 2022

Excellent course. I had great experience in learning this course. Optional labs are helpful in learning python programming and understanding the concepts.

By Chaitanya B

Jul 19, 2022

The teaching style is very good. Andrew Ng Sir is really a good teacher. The course made me even more interested in machine learning and it's applications

By Maryam B

Dec 4, 2022

This course is awesome! It defines the most sophisticated subjects in machine learning in the simplest way possible and the homework notebooks are great.