Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,546 ratings
1,103 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB
Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA
Feb 29, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,090 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Saurabh S

Oct 1, 2016

This was an excellently carved course with very good examples, which could be related to day to day application in digital world. Thanks a lot.

By Krystel M

Mar 1, 2016

Very good course for people who wants to have an overview of all the options, possibilities and tools existing in the Marketing Analytics field

By Shayla K

May 17, 2020

Great course. Informative and relevant assignments. I felt I was able to go through this and take notes while learning and being very engaged.

By Alexander F

Aug 13, 2016

The professor shares some very valuable information and presents it in an insightful, easy to understand way. I highly recommend this course.

By Gabriela V

Jul 6, 2021

This couse is amazing, the teacher is very commited, pleasant and easy to understand. Without any doubt, this made me a greater professional.

By TAMIL S R

May 2, 2020

The case studies and assignments are lively and helps to understand the concept. The supplementary reading adds value to gain better knowlege

By Sohini R

Sep 18, 2016

It was an amazing course which made the basic concepts marketing analytics crystal clear. Thanks a lot Kevin Hartman for making this so easy.

By SWIFT G L

Feb 11, 2021

Am highly elated and appreciates the learning opportunity given to me by Coursera and thanks Jehovah'. For keeping. Me alive. To reach here.

By Hollie D

May 14, 2020

Really interesting course, found it really useful, it's definitely opened my eyes to the basics of analytics and what I need to look out for

By Suraj N

Jan 20, 2020

Very good course. Understood the basics of marketing analytics, decision framework and how to use freely available tools to analyse data!!

By Out D S

Jun 8, 2020

The course is very good for junior marketing analysts like me. Thanks professor Kevin Hartman, Coursera and the University of Illinois.

By Priti M

Nov 24, 2017

A detailed explanation of lessons and topics in the videos would have been great and would prove better understanding amongst students.

By Ashraful I S

Aug 6, 2020

This was an amazing course. The information given here are very useful. Marketers must know these things before launching any product.

By Priya R

Apr 4, 2018

Great course.. gave me a good insight to the consumer desicion journey and various how data can be used by different digital channels.

By Brian O

Jan 8, 2016

Great course, Ari was very helpful and reaches out regularly. Also arranged meetups on his own travel time, on one of which I met him.

By Lyndsay M

Mar 2, 2021

Helpful foundational knowledge and easy-to-follow videos. Looking forward to the next course in the digital marketing specialization!

By Tinuoye T A

Aug 19, 2020

The lecturer clearly made the introduction to web analytics and subsequent lectures easier. Would be happy to further on this course

By Fadi D

Nov 27, 2019

Great course. Highly recommended for all digital savvies out there who are looking to get a deeper dive into the world of Analytics.

By Michael L H

Feb 5, 2017

Excellent instruction but the reading materials is quite old in some instances. I'm curious how accurate

Mr. Peterson's book is now.

By Kutay A

Nov 21, 2016

The readings of the second week is just too much. As a person who doesn't have a professional background, it was impossible to read.

By PRIYAM S

Oct 5, 2020

it was a great experience to have this course DMA provide me a lots of knowledge which i want to learn thank you coursera for this.

By Ben K

Apr 21, 2020

excellent class, the instructor didnt use any script, he just spoke so eloquently. it was a wonderful experience taking this class!

By Amanda F L

May 25, 2019

I really loved this course. The professor is really good and brought a lot of good discussions, concepts, frameworks and readings.

By Amin k

Dec 1, 2017

It's a great course !

It gives you new ideas about marketing analytic and it helps you to deepen your thought on Digital marketing.

By William V

May 12, 2020

A good course that provides the framework that every digital marketer should implement to provide detailed and relevant analysis.