Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
14,505 ratings
4,702 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and https://onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 4,592 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Paula U

Feb 5, 2020

It describes really well the way brands promote themselves in the US. The way social media is affecting in a positive and negative way companies and their BRAND NAME.

A great course that will teach you how to promote your brand in a genuine way. How to be more concerned and creative ( innovate ) about the customers needs, how to engage and create a brand name with a CO-CREATIVE IMAGE.

By Giulia G

Feb 29, 2016

I did not a lot about marketing in general, and even less about digital marketing. Having started a business with a friend, with an archaeological background, I felt like in the middle of a dark forest. This course is really well organized, the concepts are well explained and you have really the chance to understand the subject with case studies and assignments. I strongly suggest it!

By Joy X

Nov 30, 2020

I have enjoyed the course a lot. It is very informative, intriguing, and inspiring. What I have acquired from this course has enhanced my knowledge base in digital marketing. And more importantly, it has brought me a new perspective to the marketing work I am currently engaged in. Thank you so much, Professor Aric Rindfleisch, for bringing us such an enlightened and pleasant course.

By Justin R

Apr 1, 2016

I give this course 5 stars! I learned a lot and I like the hands on activities. The only thing I would change is how the assignments are graded. I know that they're graded by our peers but I don't think that everyone knows how to correctly grade assignments. I received some low scores and I disagree with them. I answered all of the questions with enough detail to be at least "good."

By karen c g k

Nov 18, 2017

Highly recommended! You don't know what you don't know until you pick up the knowledge through this course. Totally worth for the money and time spent. I particularly like the assignments which I think it's a very good brainstorming section and a best way to remember what has been taught in the course. I'll definitely continue with the rest of the digital specialisation courses.

By Madeline L

Oct 12, 2020

Great course!

Prof. R. gave a really insightful perspective on not just the digital impact on the business world itself but also on contemporary and innovative strategies that businesses can take to apply to their models. Personally, I know this course has aided me in my studies, entrepreneurial passion, and my small business, Notebeans Stationary.

Take this course if you can!

By M. M C A

Apr 6, 2020

I learnt lot about digital marketing which is totally new topic for me at first.Now at beginner level I have learnt more and more relevant to the topic.The lessons they have provided is clear and easy to understand. Exercise and assignments helps me to test myself how much am clear about the topic.Thanks Illinois University for helping me to learn with much interest and love.

By Abhishek A

Apr 19, 2020

This course is very useful for me..I register few month ago but re register this course and now i came to know about different new terms from this course like how the 4 ps of marketing will digitally run..The best thing i like by joining this course is that they provide the real life example which inturn helps in better clarity of thoughts.Thats the reason i rated 5 out of 5

By Arun S

Apr 13, 2017

Loved the way the concepts are introduced with real life examples of companies that are redefining how they do marketing by involving the customer, every step of the way and making them an integral part of the journey.

I am looking forward to the follow-up courses on this topic. I'd recommend it very highly to anyone who's eager to learn and understand more about this topic.

By Juan P

Apr 30, 2017

Really great course. I really enjoyed the activities, the practice in a course is fundamental for the success of acquiring knowledge. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn the basics of the marketing mix, in the digital context. Aric is really clear explaining the subjects, but again, the course's success is based in the practice exercises of each module.

By Kimberly K

Sep 11, 2020

Very good overview of digital marketing. I have been in marketing most of my career and I learned about some new digital platforms. There is so much information out there and it changes so quickly that taking a course to refresh your skill set and knowledge is invaluable. This course is an excellent one for both beginners and those looking to broaden their knowledge base.

By Ramona M

Mar 11, 2020

Perfectly structured course! Gives very good understanding of the basic concepts and its implication in digital environment, and gives an opportunity to understand where to continue self-learning! Personally I am currently on a maternity leave thinking on changing profession and coursera app gave me an excellent opportunity to continue learning at difficult routine days!

By Yassin Z

Nov 18, 2017

This course is a must take , very helpful , easy , lots and lots of info and knowledge

the study cases is very good it really helps in the study .

the videos the readings ... very easy , not too long

best thing is prof Aric , is a smart men and knows how to delivery the knowledge to you.

i love to thank coursers and University of Illinois , and a BIG huge thanks to Prof Aric

By Devkant K

Apr 22, 2020

The content is relevant, contemporary and well-explained. Hands-on exercises, practical recommendations and recent academic studies are really helpful in understanding the opportunities and challenges created by digital tools in the marketing landscape. Thank you, Prof. Aric Rindfleisch and Illinois - Gies College of Business, for this informative and wonderful course.

By José J F C

Feb 24, 2016

As a Marketing enthusiast I found this course very interesting and with a refreshing approach to Marketing, namely making bridges to the new digital tools and how they impact on the Marketing Management. Finally I was a septic about e-learning and this course surprise me as it is very engaging and well structured. Congrats to all of the people who develop this course.

By Tahnee

Jun 2, 2017

Despite I couldn't complete all the course assesments because I can't afford that now, I really enjoyed all the lessons and I'm very happy with my increase knowledge about 4P's of marketing with a new perspective. This was very usefull to pay attention at new paths to make business trough the collaborative digital community.

Congratullations for the excelent work!

By Nicole M

Dec 2, 2020

Professor was very engaging and made the different assignments interesting. I liked how he incorporated real-life (current pandemic) into course, but would have liked more relevant and up-to-date information added. The social world moves so fast, so feel like something like this course needs to be updated quite frequently, which I understand would be a challenge.

By Aditya G

Apr 15, 2020

Marketing in a digital world went quite amazing. So many concepts expalined in an intresting manner by taking examples that did out of the box. Research papers are discussed that gave intresting insights.

I woud recommend this course for people who are looking to purse their learning in Digital Marketing, Illinois University is a very good option to proceed with.

By Moritz M

Jan 15, 2021

Thank you very much, top videos and what a great pleasure to have Prof Rindfleisch explaining the impact of the digital world on to the 4 Ps. Also thr assignment were fun and very helpful to apply and reflect what has been learned before. Also thr case studies sparked my interest to additionally inform myself about topics or concepts that were introduced to me.

By Shantanu S

Jun 9, 2020

Its a great refresher course and I like the way it was structured with the traditional 4P's of marketing, that one learned long ago in B-School, being connected with the 4P's in the digital world. The content was concise and precise and just enough to give one an insight into the concepts of how to transition from the B&M world to he Digital world of marketing.

By Himanshu G

May 4, 2020

What a great course. I came in with no idea of what marketing entails and I am walking away with a lot of information. This course has broadened my horizon on what marketing is by discussing the 4Ps, helped me think creatively about problems by asking for improvement on ideas, and understand how fascinating and deep marketing can be by its numerous readings.

By JAVIER D S

Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to study in this great platform, thanks Coursera, without your support, I could not access quality education, in my country it is difficult to access this type of support and you have given it to me, I hope to continue counting on your help economic to spread among my students the quality of universities like Illinois. Thank you.

By Thanh H P W

Dec 24, 2017

This course has equipped me with rich knowledge about Digital marketing at its foundation. All the readings are very interesting too. I love doing the assignments, which urged me to dive deep into each subject. As a non-native English speaker, I found the instruction, structure of the professor and content are easy to follow. Thank you for a fruitful course!

By Waleed M

Jun 13, 2020

This is one of the best courses i have ever attended. Why? for the following points:

1- Very structured syllabus.

2- Many hands on exercises.

3- Very interesting topics and case studies connected with the real world.

I just wish if there is a discussion topics created by the course creators and we as students can discuss with them.

Thanks for the perfect course.

By Jamie F

Oct 27, 2020

This is one of three Coursera courses I am currently taking to update my business skills and I think it is the best of the three. The course is designed for online learning, which makes it different from many of the other Coursera and online options. The lectures, slides and homework assignments are thoughtful about online learning. A very good experience.