Chevron Left
Back to The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment) by Universitat de Barcelona

4.3
161 ratings
40 reviews

About the Course

The course The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from Renaissance to Enlightenment) aims to explain the Mediterranean, using history and the analysis of the past, as a space generated by routes and circulation. We consider it crucial to disclose mobility as a historical factor: a mobility comprised of four major elements, namely people, objects, ideas and practices. In our analysis of Mediterranean reality between the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries, from the Renaissance to the Enlightenment, we will pay particular attention to its western shores, an area seething with transfers and exchanges, in the social and economic spheres as well as the political and cultural, with the Iberian Peninsula, the various islands and the Italian Peninsula, all spaces of great dynamism. El curso El Mediterráneo, espacio de intercambios (del Renacimiento a la Ilustración) quiere explicar, desde la historia y el análisis del pasado, el Mediterráneo como un espacio generado por las rutas y las circulaciones. Consideramos necesario divulgar la movilidad como factor histórico. Una movilidad centrada en cuatro grandes ámbitos: las personas, los objetos, las ideas y las prácticas. Al analizar la realidad mediterránea entre los siglos XV y XIX, del Renacimiento a la Ilustración, ponemos un foco especial en su orilla occidental, un área abocada a la transferencia y el intercambio, tanto en el ámbito social y económico como en el político y cultural, con la Península Ibérica, las islas y la Península Itálica como espacios de gran dinamismo....

Top reviews

JB

Apr 14, 2016

Es fenomenal, abarca el Mediterráneo desde todos los puntos de vista y esto hace que uno tenga más y más ganas de aprender acerca de este gran mar.

FU

Feb 14, 2016

Aprendiendo,divirtiendome ,solo me falta interaccionar más con la gente del curso, a ver si lo consigo.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment)

By Martha P T

Mar 04, 2019

El curso me permitió tener una visión más amplia, concreta y profunda del Mediterráneo.

By Vincent G

Mar 03, 2019

Los subtítulos en inglés deberián ser opcionales.

By Juan F R H

Nov 09, 2018

Excelente curso. Felicitaciones a la Universidad de Barcelona.

By Nigel K

Dec 02, 2018

Very informative and helpful for my genealogical research, as well as for sparking much curiosity. I feel I'm picking up a little Spanish too!

By Adriana A

Apr 09, 2016

Un curso que cubre varias áreas de intercambio de ideas en el Mediterraneo: religioso, político, familiar, gastronómico, artista, etc. Muy interesante el enfoque y muy agradable la presentación de los diversos temas.

By fernando g u

Feb 14, 2016

Aprendiendo,divirtiendome ,solo me falta interaccionar más con la gente del curso, a ver si lo consigo.

By Rocío M E L

Feb 24, 2016

Si hubieran más estrellas, bien valdría la pena anotarlas todas. Lástima que solo nos permiten 5. Pero yo pongo 500, qué les parece???? Lo merecen los profesores, el staff, técnicos, la universidad.

Gracias, gracias y gracias. No hay palabra más hermosa que esa.

Los espero con nuevas ediciones y con nuevos cursos. Estaré esperando. No se olviden de mi.

By Manuel E G F

Feb 01, 2017

Very interesting and interdisciplinary course. Congratulations for you great job.

By Marco A V P

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent course and widely recommended

By Carmen

Apr 18, 2016

A very interesting and accessible course with plenty of reading suggestions for those of us who want to continue learn

By Lillian V

Feb 18, 2017

EXCELENTE MARAVILLOSO, ME ENCANTO.

By Angel M B B

Oct 28, 2017

excelente

By Victor J C d S

Mar 16, 2017

This is the second course I have from Universitat de Barcelona. Both outstanding.

By Marco L

Jun 09, 2016

Very good course

By Lizandra T d A

Jan 29, 2016

MARAVILHOSO !!!!!!!!!

By Juan C B

Apr 14, 2016

Es fenomenal, abarca el Mediterráneo desde todos los puntos de vista y esto hace que uno tenga más y más ganas de aprender acerca de este gran mar.

By JEAN C L D M

Mar 22, 2018

Wonderful course! I loved every part, it gave me a huge comprehension about this history chapter that is enormously important for us. This course was a gift for me, and I am very glad with the professors, Coursera and the University for the opportunity.

By Valeria R B

Jun 16, 2017

Maravilloso curso! 100% recomendable

By Lorenzo A

Feb 26, 2017

If you are in love with history, western civilizations, the Middle East and everything related to the Roman Mare Nostrum, you will not regret taking this MOOC. Those professors, lecturers and scholars in charge of the course will not let you down.

By Joaquin C

Jan 22, 2016

Felicitaciones al los profesores y U de Barcelona por este curso que voy a denominar con respeto "simpático" por la variedad de temas y enfoques; mal que mal los seres humanos en la historia hemos realizado muchas mas actividades que comercio, guerras y contrucciones. Las presentaciones excelentes, bien acompañadas por maravillosas imágenes

By jose L M

Oct 14, 2016

Gran descripción historica acerca del Mediterraneo .

By Patricia C

Oct 16, 2017

An incredible experience. Congratulations

By Gregg H

Feb 17, 2017

Broad overview of subject with interesting essays from fellow students

By Marco A L R

Apr 18, 2016

Excelentes profesores. Los temas muy completos y además muy interesantes.

By alexandro r g

Sep 09, 2019

Excelente