Chevron Left
Back to Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
179 ratings
72 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this course, you will be able to assess when mindfulness may be helpful for your patients or clients, educate them about its potential benefits, and refer them to mindfulness programs and resources. To begin, you will explore what mindfulness is (and is not) through presentations and direct experience. You will also learn about the research supporting the benefits (and risks) of mindfulness for various conditions, as well as how to identify contraindications. Finally, you will learn about the benefits of this practice for you as a busy healthcare provider. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 10 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

JO
Aug 3, 2020

My heartfelt gratitude for this once in a lifetime learning about Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare. God bless University of Minnesota professors of the course through Coursera!

NH
Feb 29, 2020

Thank you to all the instructors for sharing this course on mindfulness practice and how to use it to benefit oneself and also to help others who are in need. Thank you

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 72 Reviews for Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare

By DFarhana B

Aug 30, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course. I really learned so much. Thank you for such an excellent and beneficial course.

By Neranjan

May 4, 2020

The importance of mindfulness has been explained in a clear manner. I learnt how to be mindful in daily life

By Tatiana P Z

Dec 19, 2020

aprendi mucho y me parecieron muy claros los videos y las instrucciones de los profesores, gracias eternas

By YSABELLA C B

Jul 17, 2020

It was great! The examples helped in making the stand on mindfulness clearer and more experiential :)

By Jesus A F V

Sep 28, 2020

It was very helpful to detect where I stand and find new ways to become a better practicioner!

By A L

Aug 24, 2021

Very useful and interesting course. I was happy listening for lectures speaking. Thank you!

By Omar M S

Aug 27, 2020

Amazing, i have no word to describe how helpful and great structure this course is

By Rizlekica Z

Apr 21, 2020

Great course, both for personal growth and professional :)

Instructors were great.

By Christoph S

May 5, 2020

Truly excellent course: informative, comprehensive, effective. Thank you!

By Angeline S

Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. It has opened up new horisons for me.

By Ram K

May 14, 2021

Great. A course for safe practice of meditation for therapy.

By Aida B S H

Aug 12, 2019

Great course! It's helping me to become more compassionate!

By Keishia P

Nov 19, 2020

Very informative and beneficial in the healthcare field.

By Rebecca D

Jul 7, 2020

I liked this course a lot, The information was great.

By Ligia T M O

Jul 10, 2020

Excelent course, really dinamic and well elaborated!

By Vitaliy A

May 6, 2020

Very good for my understanding of Mindfulness

By Mahalakshmi R

May 8, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Lots of insights.

By Mina Z C

Aug 17, 2020

That was very useful, thanks a lot!

By Alicia A

Feb 23, 2021

amazing I love it best ever

By Misbah R

Jun 19, 2020

It was wonderful experience

By Robert B S M

Jan 16, 2020

Nice course...thanks :-)

By Vasanthi V

May 21, 2020

Thank you so much!

By Nibodhi H

Apr 21, 2020

very good overview

By Heidi

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course!

By Dr. K G S

Jun 9, 2020

Very good course