Chevron Left
Back to Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX by VMware

4.8
stars
234 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

This 8 week online course equips learners with the basics of network virtualization with VMware NSX. To get the most of this course, you should have familiarity with generic IT concepts of routing, switching, firewalling, disaster recovery, business continuity, cloud and security. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand network virtualization basics • Describe NSX business value and use cases • Explain how NSX is different from traditional networking • Summarize networking and security solution architecture with VMware NSX around these key areas: + Micro-segmentation + Automation with OpenStack + Automation with VMware vRealize Automation + Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity + Operational Transformation • Demonstrate understanding through hands-on experience • Develop a learning plan for network virtualization certification If you are new to network virtualization, download our Network Virtualization for Dummies guide. http://learn.vmware.com/36350_NSX_ITAutomation_Reg?src=af_5acfd24cebb90&cid=70134000001YR9b All Hands on Labs referenced in this course are OPTIONAL and available for FREE. Direct links to free labs can be found on the Resources Tab or you can access our full library at https://labs.hol.vmware.com/HOL/catalogs/catalog/877...

Top reviews

FF
Jul 27, 2018

Awesome course. Skilled instructors delivered very solid content. I really recommend this course to any forward looking individual interested in software defined networking and security approach.

TE
Nov 24, 2019

This course gave me a great awareness not only the technical aspects of NSX but also about mindset for design, operations, change/incident management.\n\nThank you so much to VMWARE.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 57 Reviews for Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX

By Frantisek F

Jul 27, 2018

Awesome course. Skilled instructors delivered very solid content. I really recommend this course to any forward looking individual interested in software defined networking and security approach.

By Christian D

Sep 3, 2019

Great content, however part wise outdated. NSX-T mainly missing

By TOMONORI E

Nov 24, 2019

This course gave me a great awareness not only the technical aspects of NSX but also about mindset for design, operations, change/incident management.

Thank you so much to VMWARE.

By Kishore K T

Feb 28, 2020

Good for cloud networking & security; esp. for design and/or architecture. Should do Vmware lab modules in the course for understanding NSX concepts and working principles.

By Edward B

May 17, 2019

My Personal experience with this course, makes me highly recommend it to any network engineer willing to make that transition.

By Gustavo A L D

Jul 17, 2020

Great course on Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX. Great course to learn about virtualization. Very helpful labs to even measure more accurately if you have learned the concepts of NSX. I feel very happy that I took this course and I have learned so much about NSX and virtualization. Highly recommended course.

By Yekatierina C

Apr 2, 2020

Very interesting and useful course with great material and really challenging tasks. Video lectures are extremely informative and in the same time easy to understand. I really enjoyed it.

By Jhon A T

Apr 7, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo los laboratorios estan desactualizados, VWmare los ha cambiado y aqui en el curso no se han actualizado los enlaces.

By Mahfujur R B

Dec 30, 2019

Execellent course to learn NSX both theoritically and hands-on. I recommend this couse to all Cloud Experts both private cloud and public cloud.

By Puran C

Jun 16, 2020

Very informative particular in network & security virtualization NSX concept, thanks to coursera/vmware for providing useful tutorials.

By Alexander G V

Sep 5, 2020

Fue genial tener la oportunidad de recibir contenido de primera y por personal especializado directamente de VMware

By Shruti K 1

Jun 4, 2020

quite informative course , discusses all the recent trends involved with the topics, well-explained by good tutors

By Alex M

May 8, 2019

Awesome Course, but the labs had issue with accessing them, however it wasn't mandatory. Overall great content.

By DEVID Z

Jun 11, 2020

A stimulating course about a fascinating topic, going from deep level theory to practical exercises

By Manoj S J

May 1, 2020

It was a nice learning experience and to understand few new Technical Terms by help of this course

By Sizolwethu D

Jan 2, 2019

A valuable course on the future of cloud computing and virtualization of networking and security.

By Freddy I

Oct 22, 2020

Excellent course. I gained sufficient knowledge about VMware and networking from this course

By mahendra s

Jul 8, 2019

This course is very useful for IT Engineer, I love it.

Thank to Coursera and VMware team....

By Taher O

Sep 1, 2019

Excellent, use-case oriented, and delivered beautifully by the VMware team.

By Mohamed A

May 25, 2020

Good Course with great Labs.

some Labs are expired and need to be updated

By Claudio S

Dec 18, 2018

I like the Hands On Lab approach and the practical use cases discussed.

By Alexandros K

Jul 24, 2019

It's an amazing course I started my vmware path with these courses.

By Juan C R B

Feb 4, 2019

Great introduction course to VMware NSX, practical and theoretical

By Romit K

Jun 23, 2020

Course is awesome and great opportunity for Virtualization.

By Leandro G

Mar 2, 2019

Very good trainning with excelent material.