Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
117,857 ratings

About the Course

In the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will study the foundational concept of neural networks and deep learning. By the end, you will be familiar with the significant technological trends driving the rise of deep learning; build, train, and apply fully connected deep neural networks; implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks; identify key parameters in a neural network’s architecture; and apply deep learning to your own applications. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

RG

Sep 6, 2020

I have learned a lot from this detailed and well-structured course. Programing assignments were very sophisticatedly designed. It was challenging, fun, and most importantly it delivered what is aimed.

SM

Jun 13, 2021

Andrew Ng is one of the best teachers out there to learn NNs and DL. His deep insight into the math of the subject gives us motivation to learn more, amazing course to learn the basics of the subject.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 10,000 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Sumire F

Aug 17, 2019

This course is compatible with beginners. Even though to learn Neural Networks and Deep Learning needs a huge amount of knowledge, Professor Andrew Ng explained the details very carefully that makes the lecture to be understood easily. Thanks a lot.

By Sagar B

Sep 10, 2017

A great course to understand basic concepts of Deep Learning. If you are a beginner in Deep Learning and thinking if you should invest your time and money here, don't give a second thought and join right away. Andrew Ng never disappoints!

By Mihai C

Jul 15, 2019

Very well structured, the code is much better than in the Machine Learning course that was initially posted on Coursera, and the use of Python instead of Matlab makes things much easier and friendly for everyone. I really enjoyed it.

By Amit s

Jul 11, 2021

I have learned a lot of thing in deep learning such as neural network , deep neural network , forward propagation , backward propagation , broadcasting and vectorization.This is very important for me.

By Sachin K

Jul 7, 2021

Very informative course by Andrew Ng and team.Teaches everything from the basics and helps you understand difficult topics (as i thought before taking this course) such as Deep Neural Networks easily.

By as d

Dec 5, 2020

This course helped me understand the basics of neural network. After this course I learned to built base neural network model. Looking forward to do the next course of the deeplearning specialization.

By Andy W

Jun 8, 2020

Good for those who just want an experience with the fundamental processes of NN. I would recommend spending more time reviewing if you are not trying to do an applied version of Neural Networks.

By Roby A

Dec 14, 2021

This course is fundamental to your Neural Networks and Deep Learning understanding. I highly recommend this course as your first step for your journey to become Machine Learning Engineer

By Anjan D

Oct 1, 2017

Excellent course with great assignments. I have learnt from the beginner level in DL. It also helps one to brush up the calculus and linear algebra knowledge very much.

By Kieran S

Oct 22, 2017

Extremely well structured course that gives you good intuition about how deep learning works by starting with simply examples and adding layers of complexity.

By James G

Jan 9, 2019

Great content and pace was more than manageable.

(Unrelated but worth mentioning is that I have found Coursera the platform to be incredibly buggy)

By P L

Oct 11, 2022

This course elabourates deep learning step-by-step. The learning curve is fit for students without Mathematic background, like me.

By Rajavel K

Sep 24, 2020

Andrew Ng has the best explanation for neural nets, when compared to so many online resources I have saw upto this time.

By Gurudutt N

Nov 29, 2019

Such a complex subject made look like so simple. Every concept is covered in detail. Thank you Andrew Ng.

By Kostya T

Sep 22, 2022

Good course, after which you can make your own deep neural network and interestind optinal videos.

By Benito C

Sep 2, 2017

Very hard work in designing the notebooks so the pupils's learning processing is maximized.

By Michelle

Dec 20, 2019

very clearly explained and can't find anything better, loved the intuition part the most.

By Aman K S

Jul 10, 2019

The most comprehensive and illustrative Machine learning course I could get through.

By Vaibhav K

Jul 15, 2021

This course is amazing and you don't need any prerequisite for this course 😇

By Suddhaswatta M

Apr 26, 2019

Converting Mathematical equation to Python code are very well explained !!!

By Lakshya k

Dec 20, 2019

Lovely course and it will surely boost my career. Everyone should do this.

By Md. S R

Dec 20, 2019

An excellent course to start your journey on A.I. and Deep Learning.

By Wasim Z

Jun 8, 2020

Thank you so nice of you Andrew Ng, you are one of my best teachers

By Anastasiya L

Jan 28, 2019

Easy to follow class, breaks everything down to small simple steps.

By Suciu V t

Mar 9, 2021

If you are a beginner this is the best course you can find