Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,835 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

VK

Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

PF

Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 926 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Emily B

Aug 18, 2021

Professor Mason's enthusiasm for neurobiology is evident throughout this course. The classes were fascinating, and I really appreciated Professor Mason's embracing of neurodiversity and compassionate perspective.

By Gasser H

Sep 3, 2017

One of the most amazing courses that I have ever had, made me think about neuroscience in a different way and helped me link between what we feel at different situations and what REALLY happens inside us then...

By Aena P

Dec 5, 2022

One of the best course to understand the brain and its interactions with the body. Professor Peggy Mason is just the best teacher ever. She has explained everything so well to make the concepts clear. Loved it!

By Catherine O

Feb 3, 2018

A fantastic course that has enhanced my understanding of the brain! Dr. Mason is an astounding instructor and, through the way she shares her knowledge, she's motivated me to continue learning about the brain.

By Mylena C

Jun 22, 2020

It was a great experience, the topics are complex but Professor Mason does a wonderful job at breaking it down for us to understand it! It's really worth it and it has only made me love neurobiology even more.

By Xiao W

May 6, 2020

This course is really amazing. I've learned a lot of knowledge and some interesting cases. This is my first step into neuroscience and it's a wonderful step. Thank you, Peggy Manson, and this platform as well.

By lucorz@yahoo.com

Jan 2, 2021

Me sorprendió lo completo del curso y que, a pesar de lo profundo del tema, la cantidad de información recibida te da un panorama muy completo. Lo que se logra con este curso, es querer saber y aprender más.

By Ks A

Aug 28, 2017

This course helped me to systematize and deep knowledge about brain anatomy and function. Also I was very impressed and touched with Prof. Mason's full of empathy attitude towards people with brain lessions.

By Yossef B M

Apr 11, 2023

It's wonderful learning with Mrs. Peggy Mason and exploring and understanding the complexity of the brain physiology and mechanisms. It has been a valuable and rich experience that I recommend to everyone.

By Ali K

Sep 3, 2023

Professor Mason explains a fabulous and complex subject of neurobiology in a way that everyone who is passionate with it will get connected with the concept, no matter which background one is coming from.

By Fatima R M

Jun 14, 2023

Este curso fue muy enriquesedor para mi vida profesional, agradezco a la doctora Peggy por sus enseñanzas tan amenas, tengo la oportunidad de entender mejor el funcionamiento del cerebro en la vida diria.

By Ая Ч

Jun 17, 2020

The course is wonderful. Suitable for non-specialists in the field of medicine. And even with a low level of English, it is easy enough to understand. The lectures are brief, but very informative. Thanks!

By Regina L

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and thank Peggy Mason very much. I would like attend her other courses, she is very positive, involved and excited about the subject. That`s really helps in learning proccess.

By Joséphine P

Jun 15, 2020

Great course! Content was fascinating and very thoroughly explained. Professor Peggy Mason's passion for the subject was inspiring. The course was very well organised and achievable! I really enjoyed it.

By Avegail F B

Apr 5, 2022

i have a leraned a lot in this 10-week course. I am looking forward to more learnings about neurobiology. thank you for having me part of this course. I commend Professor Peggy Mason for her teachings.

By Sylvya T

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you so much for a wonderful course. I really enjoyed and always looked forward to every lesson that Professor Mason presented. She has brought me to love and want to know more about neurobiology.

By Marina M

Feb 1, 2018

Great course with the best professor who can explain everithing! Not very easy to understand everything from the first time but it's not impossible to see into! I really like the professor Peggy Mason!

By JinFang

Apr 27, 2022

This course is of great help to family life. It allows us to know the process of brain development and growth, various functions and functions of nervous system, diseases caused by mental system, etc.

By ANASTASIYA Y

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. It was great, clear and very interesting. Despite the fact that I am an architect, neurobiology really fascinated me and all thanks to you. Thank you for your work.🙏

By Delilah J L

Feb 25, 2018

This course is challenging and engaging. I enjoy the in video quizzes and the set up of final quizzes really makes you learn the material. Peggy Mason does a great job explaining everything.

Thanks!

By Dr. S H

Aug 30, 2018

Excellent course - Prof. Peggy Mason was great - her enthusiasm came through and I felt as if I was really sitting in her class! Some materials were challenging but great course. Very happy I did it

By Tina s

Nov 4, 2022

The course is a really comprehensive introduction to neurobiology, which helped me to supplment my studies to biological psychology, also as a great beginning to my pursue in neuroscience studies !

By Valérie C

Jun 19, 2022

This course was amazing. I've had an immense pleasure to follow Ms Mason, to read the material, to search for complementary information. Thank you very much Peggy Mason, you're a wonderful teacher.

By Walter X P B

Feb 7, 2022

Un excelente curso, didáctico, interactivo, nos da las facilidades para acceder a la plataforma a la hora que necesitemos, y pues he aprendido mucho para continuar enriqueciendo mis conocimientos.