Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
21,830 ratings
3,396 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

2751 - 2775 of 3,386 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Thomas D J

Apr 28, 2020

The older videos makes it a bit difficult and definitely needs to be updated in line with the latest IDE

By David S M

Sep 30, 2019

Too much theory, I missed some practice inbetween lessons and more in-depth use of the Watson platform.

By Rana F

Sep 2, 2020

The course is really good, but I found some videos overwhelming it had a lot of information to process

By Svetlana S

Apr 15, 2019

Some video need to be updated, because the screenshots are different from actual version of the source

By Ruben F S

Nov 15, 2018

The videos should be updated, because the IBM Watson studio web page is totally different form videos.

By Yashvardhan M

Jul 26, 2020

I think the course became a little difficult for non-programmers at certain points during the course.

By Chonlapat S

Apr 24, 2020

content is fine but it is less interesting than the first one, less practical exercises than expected

By Jacky T

Dec 4, 2019

My 3 star is because the instruction of IBM Watson is too old. The UI and process is quite different

By Ankit S C

Oct 14, 2019

This course could've been more elaborate with the tools about the functions, a few commands and stuff

By Goran M

Dec 14, 2018

Course material needs to be updated to reflect changes on external sites used in it (Watson Studios).

By ZHOU Y

Dec 20, 2019

The contents of this course should be updated. There are many difference that make me feel confused.

By Alireza F

Dec 8, 2018

The videos needs to be updated. Its takes a long time to figure out how to work with Watson Studio.

By Himanshu P

Sep 28, 2019

Intro to tools are good but it's just Intro not even one small project to get hands on experience.

By Adam C

May 25, 2021

Having done this course after doing some of the more advanced coursers first felt a bit boring.

By Kutay E

Jun 15, 2020

Too much detailed information is given for IBM Tools. Almost felt like an extensive commercial.

By William K A

Apr 20, 2020

Some of the videos need to be updated to show the current IBM Watson Studio layout and process.

By Rosendo C

Oct 11, 2020

Some parts of the course were terrible boring... others were of the expected quality standards

By Christian v E

Jun 26, 2020

This course is quite dry and theoretical... hopefully the next courses will be more practical.

By Evan M

May 11, 2020

It was a good course, but some of the instructional videos were outdated and caused confusion.

By Darci D

Apr 11, 2020

Many of the videos were outdated, which made it hard to follow along while using the software.

By Hossein P

Dec 24, 2019

IBM Cloud has lots of problems and course contents are not matched with the new version of IBM

By Mark P

Jul 25, 2019

Videos are yet to be updated. With some extra effort, I was still able to find my way through.

By Saranya N

Jul 27, 2020

I THINK THE CONTENT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH ACCORDANCE TO THE UI CHANGES IN THE IBM WEBSITE