Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
23,142 ratings
3,640 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 3,642 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By M. M R

Jun 25, 2020

This course taught me how to create Jupiter notebook and use it, very helpful as I'm just a beginner and don't know how to use Jupiter notebooks before

By François J

Sep 23, 2019

Nice overview of tools available. Regarding the usefullness and the power of the IBM Cloud i wish we would have digged much mor einto their solutions.

By Israel S S

Jul 25, 2019

Great course! I learned the generalities of the tools available to start studying data science. And I had the opportunity to build a practical example

By Mohamed F

Dec 24, 2018

This course is really good and give basic ideas about various data science tools viz Jupyter notebook, zeppelin, R Studio IDE, IBM Watson Studio etc.,

By Hasib

May 13, 2020

This is an amusing course that helps to learn about how to the tools that's needed for data analysing ,data visulazition, in a word for data science.

By Sneha R

May 2, 2020

I got the chance to actually use open source tools like Jupyter Notebook, Zeppelin, RStudio on IBM Watson Studio. The overall experience was Awesome!

By Anwar E E E

Dec 18, 2021

Very interesting for beginners and it expose the learner to streams of tools that can use in the areas of DS, AI and ML. I had enjoyed it very much.

By Julien D

Jun 28, 2020

I really liked this course. I had no problems at all. I also liked Romeo Keinzler. But, I think this should be labeled an Intermediate level course.

By Anar A

May 11, 2020

Very interesting because most of the course based on practical. We started to use 4 different data science platform free and practice. Thanks a lot.

By Abigail B

Jan 6, 2020

This provides a succinct and brief overview of some of the biggest open source software out there, including Python, RStudio, and Jupyter Notebooks.

By Agnieszka K

Nov 5, 2019

Very cool course introducing you to open source environment where you can analyse your data sets, learn and practice, and deliver as data scientist.

By Etta Q

May 4, 2019

A great material to get familiar with Watson studio, which combine many kinds of languages. IBM cloud is also a good place to hands-on your project.

By Sunny .

Feb 20, 2021

the course is design very well. In this short course, i learnt lot's of things and it's truly appreciable to all the content designer and teachers.

By Mehreteab Z

Mar 28, 2021

Course was well prepared. Videos very helpful. Exercise questions also help to measure level of my understanding of the subject matter.

Thank you.

By Reza A

Nov 23, 2020

This is a good course in order to be familiar with different parts of data science and relevant tools and application. For me that was amazing! :)

By Juan S B O

Apr 8, 2020

Very good and interesting course , you can put your hands on real tools for data science and learn a lot about this tools to apply to your career.

By SACHIN G

Oct 11, 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

By Shaheryar

Sep 9, 2019

Happy to learn the tools that were somehow new to me. It was great to practice as well and good explanation of tools were provided by instructors.

By Dr. S U R

Nov 7, 2021

Amazing Learning Experience, Coursera provides the best environment to learn at your own pace & time in the comfort and privacy of your own home.

By TAN W

Sep 5, 2019

The IBM platform seems was updated and not the same as the description in the course video, if there is an updating it would be perfect. Thanks.

By Rahul K

Jun 5, 2019

This Course is very important if you want to learn for data Science tools, there are the best tutorials here about the explanation of the Tools

By Costik M

Aug 15, 2021

Not so easy but totally worth it.

Gives you basic idea of Data live cycle in industry and what are the most known and used tools to handle it.

By Saad M

Jan 21, 2020

Videos are outdated, as well as its very hard to figure out that how to work with Watson studio, because there free version is full of issues,

By Sounak S

Aug 27, 2021

Had a great experience on learning about open source tools used for Data Science and working on hands on based projects on IBM Watson Studio.

By Felillop

Jun 24, 2021

Un buen curso sobre las herramientas IBM y Jupyter, aconsejo en este curso empezar a ir tomando nota para no perder detalle y quedarse atrás.