Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.7
stars
3,315 ratings

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,008 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Fernanda G

Mar 2, 2023

Curso Maravilhoso.

Reconheço que não foi fácil, mas acredito que vai me ajudar a conseguir um bom trabalho.

By Mwanamisi K

Jan 22, 2021

The course is very helpful; I've learnt several aspects that would enhance my people's management skills.

By Ahmad R

Feb 7, 2020

greatly added my insights about managerial. the material provided is very easy to understand and weighted

By vortexblue12

Jun 14, 2021

The course is informative and so much things to learn about leadership, management, and decision-making.

By Nazgul

Oct 7, 2020

I'm absolutely happy to have enrolled the course. I has helped me a lot! I have many references to read!

By Benjamin J M O

Jul 7, 2020

A helpful course that opened my eyes to both theoretical and practical elements of workplace management.

By Helen B

Mar 14, 2023

Loved this course. I found that it covered all that I was hoping for to aid in preparing for a new job.

By Marcos M

Aug 15, 2022

Abordagem excelente. professores de alto nivel e material comtemporanneo com os desafios da atualidade.

By Jennelyn G A

Feb 13, 2022

very comprehensive course; designed and delivered in a way that is easy to understand and very engaging

By Artemisa F D T

Jul 26, 2021

Muy productivo, no soy del área de recursos humanos pero te da un plus de conocimiento sobre dicha área

By Mohamed M A s A

Jul 16, 2020

it is wonderful and very useful for me to study this course with such an enormous amount of information

By KARTIKEYA S

Apr 29, 2020

it was a very beneficial course and benefited me greatly 10/10 would recommend to all aspiring managers

By Anastasia V

Jan 16, 2023

Thank you so much for this helpful and useful course! Very nice that I could be part of this course !!

By Myra G

Oct 27, 2022

I like the self-management schedule and the short quizzes in preparation for final assessment

By Mohan R K

Nov 28, 2020

Excellent guide and very practical approach, it helped to correlate and learn very easy way. thank you

By Abdulrahman Y

Jul 25, 2022

Well-starctured information that helps any manger to get deeper into day-to-day managment activities.

By Hamza E

Apr 11, 2022

Good coverage of many aspects of a manager's role and dutie toward the member of the team/employees.

By Hannah

Feb 3, 2022

a very comprehensive course to learning what being a manager intails- loved learning through this :)

By Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

By Anastasia I

Feb 12, 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

By MOHAMMED A H A

Aug 23, 2022

دورة مميزة في معرفة الفروق بين تقييم الاداء و ادارة الاداء

و اوجه الاختلافات في صراعات داخل المنظمة

By Pruthviraj S P

Aug 22, 2022

This course is very useful for the manpower management and conflict management in the organization.

By Chong s k

Apr 13, 2021

Good learning purpose, good adoption method, easy to understand and very helpful to my present job.

By Dickson B

Oct 26, 2020

It was very essential in dealing with complex work enviroments especially in the management aspect.

By Francesco L

Sep 18, 2020

SUCH A GREAT COURSE!

One of the most fondamental training and lectures that anyone should attend!!