Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
8,225 ratings
2,536 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,531 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Vijay S

Jul 20, 2020

This course was really helpful for me as it gave me the exact ideas about how to make your personal brand to stand out and to reach out to maximum people and how to stay in touch with your future audience.

By Megan P

Aug 3, 2020

This course was an absolute gem! I never knew my online presence mattered so much until I found this course. The instructor is very friendly & creates an environment for personal development. Enjoyed it!

By Ishika A

Jul 7, 2020

An excellent course for those who want to make their presence known to everyone by their passion and make a reputation in good terms.

I loved learning new topics from this course. I would recommend 10/10.

By Minhaj M

Apr 10, 2020

The course is very much helpful to make an positive impact on myself. Last but not the least , the instructor was so much efficient to delivery every information in a easily understandable way.

Thank you.

By Rachel E J

Feb 28, 2019

The course has been helpful to me. Now I know how to promote my brand, to share what I have with the people around the World through Social Media, Monitoring my reputation and so many more things. Thanks

By Sushaan M

Apr 28, 2016

excellent content, supported by the fact it is supported by Prof Jonahs book, and some excellent on line essays /blogs & applications of the ideas he recounts. Very memorably presented. Pithy & relevant.

By Rehana K

Aug 25, 2020

I like that the instructor was very simple. She got straight to the point and provided a lot of prompts to get everyone to discuss things and learn from each other instead of throwing information at us.

By samantha

Jul 19, 2017

This is an incredible course given by an absolutely incredible instructor. I have learned invaluabale information in a fun and easy to learn environment. I hope Ms. Kimberly will give more courses soon.

By C. S

Apr 17, 2022

T​his course was very useful to promote me as a brand , with an emphisis to utilize the social media for it. I like this imaginative course as a timely innovative one , and will recommend to friends .

By Alba D

Mar 8, 2016

I just loved the course! Kimberley Barker is so genuine and so plain, that for me that I am new in the field, was easy to understand and to improve my skills and knowledge. Thank you so much Kimberley!

By Mona P N

Apr 26, 2020

I think everyone should take this course! It considered all of the major aspects of an online presence. I feel empowered to expand my Personal Brand online. Thank you and keep up the good work!

By Eduardo L S S

Nov 27, 2016

Very Helpful, tks to Mrs. Barker! In my opinion the way she interacts with students through videos was assertive because it was dynamic! At all I am very satisfied with the course. Regards, Eduardo

By 游薪渝

Jan 22, 2019

Good course about how to build your personal brand in the digital world. I this course, I have learned many of the helpful tips about how to think about myself and how to show myself to the world.

By Ayush J

Mar 21, 2021

This course gives a positive vibe to Personal branding and makes it look less self-centered. I now understand the importance of having a digital presence and how I should use it to my advantage.

By SUCHIT D

May 12, 2020

excellent teaching , Short and to the point lectures . The reading material shared was fantastic! Ms Barker herself was very elegant. Learnt a lot! THANK YOU FOR THIS. Its the need of the hour.

By Cesar C

Feb 17, 2020

This course provided a very useful framework and etiquette for the use of social media and how to present oneself in these forums. The content and examples were helpful. Thank you, Kimberley!

By christian j f h

Apr 2, 2021

Fue una grata sorpresa, es un curso muy bueno y esta lleno de potencial, lo que me gustaría haberlo tomado directamente en vivo con Kimberly Barker, la cual sin duda es una rock star del tema.

By naurah

Jul 20, 2020

I really love this course! Mrs. Kimberley Barker is so friendly, humble and funny! She packed the course materials into a story telling format which I enjoyed so much, it's easy to understood.

By Sébastien G

May 11, 2020

I totally recommand this course to anyone who has a social media presence and cares at least a little bit about making sure that the image they project online corresponds to their core values.

By Lauren O

Apr 27, 2020

Kimberly R. Barker is a phenomenal professor. This class was super informative! It will truly get you thinking about your brand, and how to best represent yourself out in the digital universe.

By Alan F V

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent teacher. Very well recorded videos. Good lectures and nice content. It changes the way how you see your life (personal and professional aspects). Congratulations. I recommend to all.

By Simran A

May 30, 2021

I loved the way this course turned out for me, you must join this if you want to learn and up your branding game. Also, Miss Barker has done an amazing job, her way of teaching is super fun.

By Yashvardhan A

May 28, 2021

I truly loved this course, it made me discover many things which was present in front of my eyes but couldn't get the clarity of it. ORM is important and we should know it's importance asap!

By Aurelia M

Aug 3, 2016

Great class, love the videos, Kimberley Barker knows how to keep the learners' attention through all the videos. Very insightful podcasts, articles and examples are shared during the course.