Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.8
stars
3,649 ratings
855 reviews

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL
Jun 1, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB
Sep 11, 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filter by:

826 - 838 of 838 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By Carolyn J M

Aug 29, 2015

There's a lot of material and it's hard to grasp it all. Hopefully that will improve as the course continues.

By Hanyue

Sep 15, 2015

The course seems to require a high level of foundation knowledge that I don't necessarily have

By Rachel G

Jan 15, 2018

I am off on medical leave from work with a concussion. I can barely read at this time.

By OLABOYEDE S D

Jul 17, 2020

This course is really a eye opener to medicine. It also makes learning fun.

By nighat i

Dec 12, 2016

It's really informative and helpful.I will definitely recommend it.

By Abdulrahman M A E M

Sep 12, 2020

A Good Course. Many ideas require prior knowledge.

By shubham j

Jul 6, 2020

i teally like to learn about himan psychology

By Md. A A

Aug 22, 2020

Thanks coursera for this course

By Nguyen H M

Dec 11, 2020

Too hard

By Rosemary R

Apr 28, 2016

Good.

By Krishanu m

Jul 8, 2020

Good

By Tetsuo U

Aug 25, 2019

Just finished the first half of the week 1, I will update as I progress.

By Andrew

Jan 17, 2021

I’m pretty new to Coursera. Little confused though. I started the mind shift course and finished it in a few days, remember taking quizzes and stuff, but I signed in today to coursera and it says I never completed the course and I missed deadlines. Very strange .

That brings us to this course. A review by Joshua s. Stated - “It is so hard to learn from a professor who can't get through 2 sentences without stumbling over her thoughts, mumbling, trailing off and not finishing her sentence, etc.” I have to agree this course needs structure, style, and a textbook. I listened to both presenters and have to agree that they both need to practice and perfect the presentation of the material. I decided that this course would not give me what I was looking for- which was not so defined, but maybe just a look at the subject. I’ve taken college human anatomy and physiology, but again it cut corners, and was not entirely what I was looking for.

I see all the good reviews and am tempted, but can’t take the presentation at all it was very frustrating. I wish that when I hit the unenroll button something would happen- like unenrollment.