Chevron Left
Back to Portfolio and Risk Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Portfolio and Risk Management by University of Geneva

4.7
stars
2,163 ratings
359 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

Top reviews

KS
Sep 9, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

CF
Nov 25, 2020

Definitely not for people without economical and some math knowledge, but Great content, and fully recommend for anybody looking to improve their knowledge to better take care of your portfolio!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 356 Reviews for Portfolio and Risk Management

By Alejandro A G

Sep 4, 2017

excellent

By Saleh A K A A B

Oct 29, 2016

very good

By Leonard L

Aug 23, 2020

Amazing!

By Richard E B

Dec 18, 2017

Excelent

By Leszek S

Oct 21, 2016

All nice

By Hoang A N

Jan 6, 2019

amazing

By Hermanus F V

Jan 28, 2017

Superb!

By Wongsakorn S

Mar 20, 2019

thanks

By ABHIJEET S

Apr 19, 2021

Nice.

By Marie L B

Sep 20, 2020

GREAT

By BogdanC

Dec 14, 2018

great

By David G

Dec 13, 2016

great

By Dagoberto S C

Jul 3, 2021

Good

By Seshachalam A

Sep 18, 2020

Good

By Mona A A

Aug 18, 2020

good

By Souhardya G

Aug 4, 2020

good

By Wadhah A

Jan 25, 2018

Good

By Shu N

Feb 21, 2021

ok

By Mohamad K A

Feb 11, 2019

..

By Saurabh M

Jun 23, 2021

.

By Afra A A M A D

Aug 12, 2020

-

By Jonathan M

May 15, 2017

T

By giglione

May 6, 2020

Very good course overall. Dr Girardin and Ines Chaib are very pedagogical in their approach (i.e. taking time to put themselves in the shoes of the listener and aiming at a limited but reasonable amount of information to teach). Other professors are less pedagogic in my view and run into complex notions without taking enough time to give explanation (e.g., going into put, call, strike, options in less than 2 minutes is rather difficult for the listener to follow).

Regarding the form of the course please note the following : i) adding sources, units and legend to all graphs would be welcome ; ii) avoid double negation during quizz (eg Q4 quiz 3.1) ; iii) review mistakes in the transcript (e.g, Basel = Bazaar or current = Q-hunt)

By T. V

Aug 17, 2019

Another enjoyable course in the Investment Management Specialization. This one was the most technical by far. Weeks 3-4 must were challenging to follow, I had to watch them more than once. For people who don't have a background in statistics / economics I think this course will be too technical. The lecture about Basel regulation was rushed, I didn't really get the point of that lesson. All in all still a good course, I especially liked the lectures about derivatives and hedging risk using options.

By Carlos J R F

Aug 21, 2017

Beautiful Course. It clarifies concepts and introduce new ones on options. I guess practice makes perfect, because some ideas and concepts fade too fast. Some professors are easier to follow than others. Translated text could improve. Some modules could use an uplift with users comments. This is my first course of the specialization, and I believe I will try to make the whole thing (that wasn´t my idea at first).

Thanks