Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,252 ratings
4,147 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 4,117 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Lucas M E

Oct 1, 2020

This MOOC is awesome! I learned so many things and especially how to adapt culturally to North American culture when writing emails.

Thanks Gerry Landers and the Coursera team, it was a very pleasurable experience.

By Myada E

Nov 20, 2017

I would like to tell Mr. Gerry Landers that is he one of the best teachers ever. I already improved my skill with his simplified method. Thank you Mr.Jerry and in the next time i will call you Jerry without Mr :D.

By Ashok K S

Apr 26, 2020

I am very happy to complete this course because I learn a lot of new and correct uses of the English verb, words, style, communication-context easily. The faculty and course structure are also easy to understand.

By Zeyd s

Feb 3, 2021

ı learned write professional e-mail and write true punction and specatiolazation and how doing good e-mail and reply .

i loved this course thank you very much for everything

hope to see you again everybody

bye bye

By Bridget A A

Oct 12, 2020

This course has been helpful to me. Most especially I have learnt a lot about writing an email professionally. I've gained knowledge on age and gender as well as high context base and low context base. Thank you

By Aidaliz R

Sep 9, 2020

The teacher explains the course clearly and uses simple examples to facilitate the learning process. The course helped me improve my knowledge of writing emails at a professional level and I highly recommend it.

By Mohamed R M H

May 9, 2020

This course was very useful for me to write professional emails...

I would like to thank Gerry Landres, Coursera, Georgia Institue of Technology, and all the peers who support me to give this greater opportunity.

By Urmila C C

Sep 29, 2020

Very useful Course to learn about professional email writing. The one thing that I liked the most about this course is, each video includes Let's Review section at the end which will remind you the whole video.

By Deleted A

Sep 15, 2020

This course was helpful in determining the professional manner in which to reply to my work emails. Thanks for making such an amazing course in which to improve my skills and make my communications much better.

By Armando L

Aug 17, 2020

Write Professional Emails in English is not only a great Course but actually it should be mandatory for everyone.

I have enjoyed it a lot and I have learned as well.

Thank you very much for such a great course!

By HILARY H

Jul 6, 2020

Fantastic and great course indeed. Thanks to Mr Jerry Landers for this great course. Please keep up a good work. Looking forward to proceed another course in coming weeks. Great

Hilary Hiew

July 7th 2020

Malaysia.

By Vadim C

Oct 27, 2019

The course is impeccable both in terms of the contents and the presentation. If I am asked a question by one of my contacts as to which English Email Course to take up, I will definitely refer them to this one.

By SADIQ S Z

Nov 3, 2020

It is a wonderful course, I have learnt about the information that we need them to write a professional email three months ago. I am enjoying to achieve with us. thank you so much especially, Mr Gerry Landers.

By Batool C

Aug 12, 2020

I learned a lot of new things and it was really easy too. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments were really helpful. This course helps you improve your writing styles while writing different types of emails.

By Lana J

Nov 3, 2019

Thank you to Mr. Gerry Landers for this interesting course. I have learned a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course. And also a big thank you to Cursera for giving us such a great opportunity to learn.

By Emmanuel A D C D

Aug 10, 2016

This course really helped me improve writing professional emails in english, I am very glad I took this course, now I am looking forward to see what other courses this Institute may offer. Thank you professor.

By LAKKAD P

Mar 5, 2021

Good course content. To grow in professional life, one should know how to write professional emails. We may be good at English, but writing a professional email is something different than our casual writing.

By NANDITA K 1

Jan 15, 2021

This platform is really helpful because in a short time we get to gather a lot of skills and knowledge simultaneously . Like anytime, anywhere!!! I really appreciate the whole team for such a useful website.

By Martina V

Aug 21, 2020

in my opinion this course is fantastic. The teacher is very clear and I've learned how to write properly a professional email in english and some important skills to remember when writing professional emails.

By irene

Dec 1, 2019

I very thankful to this course. So far, I learned many things. From way to write until way to communication. This is very recommended course for you who want to learn how to make an email in professional way.

By Neerajmehta

Jul 26, 2018

Excellent course for basic understanding of how to write email. Best thing about this course is the instructor and that generic topics like events, apologies and announcement mails are covered in this course.

By Mehrad S

Dec 11, 2016

It was a brief, right to the point and very useful course that I recommend it to anyone who likes to improve their email writing abilities. Thank you Gerry and Course-era for sharing these knowledges with me.

By Yaroslava F

Nov 12, 2016

This is an excellent course which I recommend to all my colleagues. People should know that professional emeil obliges one to follow business etiquette and respect the reader's time and cultural expectations.

By Marta I V

Dec 14, 2020

I am really happy and satisfied about this course. The professor was a nice person explaining little by little all the steps that we have to follow to write good emails. Thanks so much teacher. Thanks a lot.

By Angelica J

Oct 30, 2020

The interaction with other Course Peers made the assignments more interesting. This Course is highly recommended for people aiming to enhance their English skills and email competency. Thank you very much.