Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,150 ratings
4,376 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 4,386 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By RUPSA C

Jun 11, 2020

A really easy and informative course on writing professional emails. The assignments helped a lot as did the in video questions.

By Saifur R S

May 20, 2020

I am using email adress since 10 years, but I don't know how to write a email professionally. By this course, I come to know it.

By PRITHISH S 1

Apr 1, 2020

the course was really good but I am not able to download the certificate

It says that instructor Suzi Lee's signature is missing.

By Harshet j

Jan 23, 2019

everything is excellent but i have a issue on checking, sometimes students who check the answers of question is not good enough.

By Neisha M

Jan 10, 2021

I love this course was very informative and I would like to thank the teacher he did a great job explaining easy to understand.

By Karamjot K

Nov 10, 2020

The course is just perfect to improve Email communication skills professionally for Job applications and business interactions.

By OLUFUNMILAYO E O

Aug 3, 2020

It has been a very impactful lectures of learning how to communicate with different culture (High / Low Context) I appreciate.

By Muhammad M M

Apr 4, 2020

Excellent Resource to learn and earn a certificate. Thanks, Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this wonderful course.

By Enayat A

Sep 10, 2018

I am very glad to improve my writing skills through Coursera this is very professional and likely to study

thanks in advance

By Kawinthida

Feb 7, 2018

I really like this course !! It's easy to understand and really help me doing better in writing professional emails in English.

By Maria V

Feb 14, 2016

The course is very clear and well organized. I can recommend it to anybody who wants to know how to use the language correctly.

By Esther C

Aug 16, 2021

Course broaden my knowledge in considering a person's culture before communicating. Appreciated the Course outline. Thank you.

By O J

Nov 2, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Classes are simple, interesting and informative. Thank you sir for giving these kind of classes

By Sachit D

Oct 16, 2020

This was a very helpful and insightful course. Looking forward to writing better e-mails in the future. Thank you Prof. Gerry!

By ERIC G

Aug 7, 2020

This course is very essential especially for business practices. It was perfectly delivered with all the clarity. Thanks Prof.

By Cecilia M P M

Aug 5, 2020

The course is excellent, it helped me improve my writing as well as take into account details according to different cultures.

By Ildefonso, J -

Jul 7, 2020

I am glad I chose this course and was able to compete it. I learned a lot especially in writing professional emails. KUDOS! :)

By Bhavitha B

Jun 16, 2020

This course is very effective. I recommend everyone to go with this course. It helps to build your professional writing skills

By Omoloma B B

Nov 20, 2018

Thank you to giving me this opportunity to near the wonderful knowledge to communicate professional and clearly to the people.

By Mehmet Y

Nov 19, 2018

I think people who work in office should take this course. You can write glomorous emails and look good. I strongly recommend.

By Bernd v d S

Aug 24, 2020

Very good course if you're a beginner. Covers tips for grammar, spelling, email structure, text length by cultural area, etc.

By Selim R

Jul 25, 2020

Well, I did not know how to write a professional Email. This course, for the first time, helps me a lot. Now, I am confident.

By Thiago A P e S

Jun 9, 2020

Curso maravilhoso! Professor bem didático e direto! Gostei muito e acredito que irá agregar coisas positivas a meu currículo!

By Raja R

Apr 15, 2020

It is the best way to teach through online platform. Understanding is quite simpler in that way. I had learned a lot by this.

By Pawel F

Nov 11, 2016

This is fantastic course about how should write professional business email. Great teacher and great presentation. Thank you.