Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,886 ratings
4,329 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 4,335 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Graziela d S P

Mar 5, 2021

I loved! I really learned news that will help me in the job market, mainly, to help me get my first job!

By Arup B

Feb 9, 2021

I have learned a lot from this thanks to the Institutions and Coursera for providing this opportunities.

By MANALI K

Sep 28, 2020

Learnt a lot of things from this course. From smallest to the largest parts of writing emails. Thank You

By Faiza O

Aug 21, 2020

Our instructor is awesome. He has a very positive outlook and he always ends the lecture with a smile :)

By Giovanna L M G D

Aug 19, 2020

This is a very practical course but very useful indeed. I loved to learn and practice during the course.

By Ilesanmi O

May 20, 2020

Gerry Landers made it so easy for me and I loved my lectures!!!! Looking forward to more.

Thank you Team!

By Aditya D

Mar 18, 2020

Thanks for such a wonderful explanation, voice clarity was good, I have enhanced my professional skills.

By Md M H

Sep 24, 2021

Learning outcome is excellent! I enjoyed the coursera Course. Thank you professor for your all efforts.

By Deleted A

Jun 22, 2021

Liked the course very much. Learned a lot of new things. Looking forward to do more courses like these.

By Alejandra V

Mar 10, 2021

After completing this course I know how to write emails based on who I am writing to! Love this course!

By Kien C M

Feb 10, 2021

Though this course, I realized how to write a professional email and it helps me much in my career path

By Tamal K

Oct 8, 2020

It was great to learn to change the email format in very minimalistic way and make it more professional

By DIANA M

Sep 22, 2020

This course gave me the most important tips to write professional e-mails, even in my native language.

By Nadia D

Aug 19, 2020

Formation très intéressante pour structurer les emails et mieux synthétiser les écrits! Je recommande !

By Sayyid A

Aug 10, 2020

Thank you very much for the lecture, it's been great being lectured by one of professor in georgia tech

By Mansi D

Oct 29, 2019

Really great course. The content is simple and very useful. I really enjoyed my time during the course.

By Mamta S

Oct 18, 2019

It was a very informative and interesting course. I learnt a lot. I would like to thank my instructor.

By NIZAMUDHEEN. K

Aug 31, 2018

This course improved my professional writing skills. The course design is very adaptive and structured.

By Ekaterina I

Apr 17, 2016

I like the course. It helped me a lot in structuring my knowledge about emails' business communication.

By Naveen K V

Jul 8, 2021

Good satisfactory course through submitting assignments and videos with questions in between very nice

By KESHAV S

May 7, 2021

Writing professional email and understanding different ideas of my peers. Writing email in of any kind

By Amirah M

Apr 10, 2021

This is the course for individuals who need to improve their email-writing skills. Highly recommended.

By Liaqat K

Apr 3, 2021

This Course helps me a lot to Write an Email in a professional way thank you so much Georgia Institute

By Cenk D

Nov 4, 2020

Thank you very much. Mr.Landers speaks fluently and even all foreign student can understand his class.

By Fausto A M

Oct 12, 2020

It is a excellent course. I recommend it because you can improve your English on a professional level.