Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,135 ratings
4,375 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
Jul 26, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 4,385 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Saliya R

Oct 17, 2021

I learnt lots of things about writing professional emails. Thank you instructor and Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

By XIAOFEI L

May 23, 2020

A good course for beginners, many details are illustrated. The course's structure and content are clear and well delivered.

By Harishankar

May 18, 2020

Personally, I recommend this course to all people. Short videos, clear and brief examples, Easily understandable for anyone.

By luong t t

Apr 24, 2020

The curriculum was very helpful to me. I would like to thank the instructors and Coursera organization. Thank You very much.

By Mayra B M F

Oct 15, 2020

Excelente curso. El instructor explica de manera muy clara y precisa todos los aspectos para redactar un email profesional.

By Rachita K

Aug 14, 2020

The course is awesome. Full of new learning experience by one of the best professor of one of the best university in world.

By Anshira K K

Jun 3, 2020

It's a nice course for everyone. All the lessons were clear and understandable. Thanks to the instructor Mr. Jerry Landers.

By Bulusu S k

May 1, 2020

This course helped me in improving my professional email writing skills, and I am looking forward to learning more courses.

By Kaustubh S

Sep 9, 2019

I love this course. The way the professors are teaching us is so great that I am not able to express it. Love you Coursera.

By Ananda A d A

Feb 22, 2016

It really helped me to improve my skills about how to write a professional email! Even in Portuguese, some rules can match!

By Maria C V

Sep 3, 2020

The course is very helpful to me in improving my email communication professionally. Thank you coursera and Gerry Landers.

By Jaime E

Aug 4, 2020

I really like the way that he teach, is very simple and easy to understand. And very simplified steps for Writing Emails.

By Hetal T

Jun 22, 2020

The great thing about Coursera is the flexibility. You can learn anywhere, which is better than a rigid campus curriculum.

By SHUBHAM J

Apr 20, 2020

Gained Knowledge about how to write Professional Email In English. I further see to take more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

By Usama Z

Aug 23, 2019

It's a great course to learn how to write professional emails, especially if you are fresh graduate or in entry level job.

By Sourav S

Sep 6, 2021

I have learned a lot of tips and tricks from this course which will definitely help me to write email better than before.

By Ayon D

Jun 27, 2021

I was a great journey. I have learned a lot from this course which will help me to be more professional in email writing.

By Shatanik M

Feb 16, 2021

This course is an extremely interesting and informative one. It provides valuable guidance on professional email writing.

By Wessal E

Oct 28, 2020

I enjoyed these lessons so much.I also improved my way of writing my email.

Thank you Mr Gerry landers.

Thank you coursera.

By ANDRES G M

Sep 3, 2020

it made me more confident not only in writing emails, but also in writing any kind of text, even text messages or essays!

By Greyci V G P

Jun 22, 2020

This curse is excellent I learnt everything that i did not know, now I know how to write email with the specifics points.

By Priyanka P

May 21, 2020

I am glad that I choose this course because, I learned a lot of interesting things about email writting from this course.

By Micaela S

Feb 26, 2020

Es un excelente curso para entender las diferencias culturales a la hora de escribir, asi como tambien aceitar conceptos.

By BSHM M C R M N

May 4, 2021

I've learned a lot from this course it helps me to achieved how to write an email in professional way. Thankyou So much!

By Rafiul A C

Apr 24, 2021

Thank you sir.

I have learned lot's of things from this course.

I highly recommend other students to complete this course.