Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals in Swift

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals in Swift by Meta

4.7
stars
212 ratings

About the Course

This course is ideal for beginners eager to learn the fundamental concepts that underpin the Swift programming language. Explore the basic programming concepts and data structures that are core to any language, while discovering the unique aspects that make Swift as versatile as it is today. In this course, you will receive hands-on practice utilizing these concepts. More specifically, you will learn how to use constants and variables with different data types and explore how to sort and store information in collection types such as arrays, tuples and dictionaries. Finally, you will discover how to make your code reusable and more expressive by using functions and closures. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate a working knowledge of general programming principles • Prepare your computer system for Swift programming • Show understanding of Swift syntax and how to control the flow of code • Demonstrate knowledge of how to declare, use and modify constants and variables • Differentiate between the different types of operators and their functions • Demonstrate how to create simple control flow patterns and call functions using Swift This is a beginner course for learners who would like to prepare themselves for a career in iOS development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior web development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding....

Top reviews

JT

Oct 8, 2023

I have tried a lot of courses in swift and this is the clearer introduction to the language, and concepts like closure and struct are perfectly explained.

WS

Jan 17, 2024

Great course on Swift. I love Meta's courses in general and this one of their best. Thanks for all who made this series of certificates possible.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 45 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals in Swift

By Sebastien G

Nov 24, 2022

I understand it's swift fundamentals, but the pace is slow, there's much better resources online for free

By Ian W

Jul 14, 2023

Poor job of explaining concepts in the later lessons, particularly around concepts such as structures and closures. Felt like they were just trying to fit as much info as possible into one video without any real effort to make it make sense.

The exercises were also poor, and used concepts that had not yet been taught in the course. Overall disappointing - they need to focus more on getting the concepts down rather than telling me everything there is to know about structures in one video.

The flow of information is very unstructured and quick. Rather than guiding the learner (A to B, B to C, C to D, etc.), it feels like new info is just dropped on us (I found that as I was taking my notes, I would be writing a note on a topic only to realize that the lecture had moved on to 2 or 3 new topics in the span of me writing my note! Just an overall disappointing experience.

By NITIN K

May 31, 2023

A phenomenal course for any one who want to get started with learning swift language .

This course covers all the basics to learn swift and most importantly has a very engaging manner of explanation with real times cases associated with the topics.

By Julio T

Oct 9, 2023

I have tried a lot of courses in swift and this is the clearer introduction to the language, and concepts like closure and struct are perfectly explained.

By Wael S

Jan 18, 2024

Great course on Swift. I love Meta's courses in general and this one of their best. Thanks for all who made this series of certificates possible.

By Chris P

Jul 16, 2023

This course has a great balance between guiding the learner to best practices while allowing pushing them to use their skills independently.

By Pedro O

Sep 25, 2023

I really enjoyed this course. I believe it was not slow nor too fast, and it gave me knowledge on the fundamentals of swift

By Rodion S

Dec 2, 2022

Very well structured material and well-thought approach to learning by the instructor, I highly recommend this course.

By Adolfo C

Jan 26, 2023

Provided a concise knowledge of programming fundamentals, as well as a good structure for building programs in Swift.

By Juan A

Jul 1, 2023

This course was great. It taught me many things that I did not learn well or at all during my time at university.

By Dhaval M N

Apr 21, 2023

I really enjoyed each sessions and activities design by tutor.

Very well designed activities and content.

By Newaz S

Aug 3, 2023

It was a great experience. Their teaching style, assignment, examples,scenario everything is great.

By Juan B J

Dec 2, 2023

Each week my learning about programming swift was very important for me. Thank you so much.

By Mahlo K

Oct 2, 2023

Super knowledge that I've gained on this course, I would highly recommend to others.

By Rhency D

Oct 4, 2022

Great course! I feel some homework was missing to practice, which is key to success!

By Maha A

Feb 18, 2023

THE BEST COURE TO START WITH FOR A BEGINNERS LIKE ME

By JULIAN A R

May 10, 2024

Awesome course with a fantastic practice exercises.

By Franklin B

Dec 13, 2022

Great introduction to Swift

By Siarhei P

Oct 10, 2022

Great and really useful

By Collin C

Oct 17, 2023

difficult but worth it.

By Andrei P

Oct 26, 2022

It was realy good!

By Jasdeep G

Jan 8, 2024

fun, learned alot

By Mohamed A A

Dec 23, 2022

Fantastic Course

By Juan S F U

Jul 24, 2023

Great content

By Kevinho M

Jun 6, 2023

Great course!