Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,945 ratings
1,300 reviews

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE

Aug 14, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,294 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By Ahmed A

Sep 03, 2019

I have studied C from a lot of different sources, but here in this course, I found the best method to learn C language , really thanks for your efforts

By Deekshith V

May 07, 2020

i have learnt the basics of programming, how to code in simple c language, and some basics methods to be followed.

Thank you for this wonderful course

By Lucien-Alexandre S

Jul 28, 2019

A wonderful course which helped me understand Computer Programming at a much deeper level than I ever did on my own through learning Web Development.

By Kyle A

Aug 19, 2020

Great for just getting started. Covers the basics very profoundly. Would recommend if just starting out and needing to begin at the very first step.

By Palida

Jun 22, 2020

Professors explain it very clearly. Although I'm not use English in daily, I still understand. Good beginning to learn about programming. Thank you.

By Herath M P S M

Jul 18, 2020

This is a better course to Begin learning C programming because this course cover the basic fundamentals that should know about the C programming.

By Kang J A

May 29, 2020

Easy to understand, good as a refresher for those revisiting C and also good for new programmers to understand the concepts behind programming in C

By Azlan S

May 06, 2020

The required fundamentals were well covered during the course. The tutorials conducted by the lecturers were comprehensive and easy to understand.

By Mr. S S

Apr 30, 2020

I, am very much thankful to all professors who tought this course. Their teaching delivery method is very good. I am very happy to do this course.

By Utsav

May 28, 2020

It is very Fascinating Course for Beginners . This Course is more about to learn as well as to work on different data structures and Algorithm .

By Mynor Z

Apr 26, 2020

Great way to enter the programming mindset. I'm currently a UX designer, this helped me get hyped to follow other courses and start programming.

By Gonzales L P D

Oct 04, 2020

This is the best course to learn C programming, the only bad thing is the final project, it should be a peer assignment to have a best feedback

By lalit p y

May 19, 2018

Do go for this course .It syllabus and things covered are pretty much helpful and knowledge giving.The faculty is experienced and very helpful.

By Abhishek M

May 08, 2020

its is really very enjoyfull experience throughout this course, but it is little bit tough to understand all topics due to language barrier .

By Abdelrahman S

Dec 23, 2019

It was a great opportunity to have this course with you, The way you learn how to think/write algorithm/code is awesome. Thank you very much.

By RAVINDER K

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent course material and well explained from each and every aspect. thanks for giving me a chance to learn from this in very easy mode.

By Chandrama S

Jun 05, 2020

I am lecturer and teaching this subject. After going through this course I have found proper guidance to make the lecturer student friendly.

By Ricardo S

Nov 15, 2018

It reinforced what I have learned in introductory programming courses, and it also went more in depth about the fundamentals in programming.

By yanhong l

Jul 18, 2018

It is a great course. As long as we are willing to invest time and pay attention, I think we can definitely get the skill how to use python.

By VISHRUT V

Jun 12, 2020

it was a very helpful course as i came to know about lot's of new things which earlier i was not knowing thankyou for this specialization .

By Sanjit D

May 24, 2020

Well structured course, with important fundamentals taken. Also, simple language is used so I enjoyed and understood the concepts better.

By VISHAL

May 04, 2020

The methodology of the course is amazing .Anyone who didn't know a single word ,can start from this course as it is a beginner friendly .

By Omar A A

Jul 07, 2020

it was really nice i enjoyed and too simple but please show more videos than reading as videos is more easier to understand than reading

By Mariam K

Aug 05, 2020

Great learning, the videos explain very well. I learned a lot, I recommend this course for you if you are new at the programming field.

By Dr. K N

May 10, 2020

I am Happy to complete my first Coursera certificate with gaining knowledge from basic. Thank you coursera and waiting for certificate.