Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,708 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

1751 - 1775 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By sourav s

Aug 13, 2022

this is a wonderful course. It goes deep into details without ever getting boring. People doing course will also come to know about the career paths of present google PMs

By Cesar B

Jul 18, 2022

Excellent introductory course, fast and focused and with a very useful wrap up. And availability of follow up training to further acquire knowledge of Project Management.

By Jane K

Jul 14, 2022

Excellent speakers, great content and concept. I will continue my education with Google provided courses and specializations and i reccomend them to everyone interested!

By Ariq R

May 25, 2022

All course that i join, this course is the best one. because we know all things that we should know, like skills, tools, and mindset. I recommend to take this course ASAP

By PauliAnn A

May 3, 2022

It gives you enough information to keep you going without feeling overwhelmed. Good balance of video, reading and practice assignments. I enjoyed the learning experience.

By Amber W

Feb 6, 2022

This was a great basic overview of the Project Management process and tools. Highly recomend it for any professional that takes part in projects regardless of their role.

By Eric J T

Jan 28, 2022

Easy to use format was helpful. Also, the different means of questions helped me think critically. I liked applying the new found knowledge to my work life experiences.

By Priya N

Oct 19, 2021

Extremely relevant content to support those who only have work experience in project management and for businesses today and the future in managing all types of projects.

By LIPIKA G

Oct 13, 2021

Above and beyond in every way ! I'm so glad that i came across this course and everything about it is extremely learner friendly and professional.

I highly recommend it !

By Edmund C

Jul 21, 2021

Very detailed and informative! the test for the third week was hard. I did it about 5 times before I got it. Great work! looking forward to completing the specialization.

By Chi H

Jul 5, 2021

No matter what age you are, as long as you want to learn and study with determination, it will bring you motivation to learn and a sense of accomplishment after learning!

By Amanda W

Jun 17, 2021

This was a great overview of project management. You learn some new terminology. It was very easy to understand. The review questions were very relivant to the materials.

By Alejandro P

May 30, 2021

Un excelente curso introductorio que permite conocer los fundamentos generales de la administración de proyectos. Muy útil como primer paso para adentrarse en este mundo.

By Grace W K

May 26, 2021

I loved it! I learnt so many things I didn't know about in project management. Now I feel confident to apply for a project management entry level role or paid internship.

By Suyog G

May 24, 2021

It's one of the best course and platform I have come across through , attention to every detail and explained them in so simple manner make it more effective to learn it.

By Imran A

May 16, 2021

It was a great course for starting a professional project management career path and learn about the modern concepts of dealing with projects and manage them effectively.

By Dam M

Apr 29, 2021

The videos were great, with a combination of subject matter content and personal videos relevant to the course. I also felt he exercises and quizzes were great in length.

By Joseph J

Apr 16, 2021

Very well done and impeccably organized. I would like a way to download all lessons, lectures and documentation in a single PDF, but that is a minor quibble. Recommended.

By Abraham E

Apr 12, 2021

Muy bueno para entrarle al mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos. No te esperas que puedes aprender cosas nuevas aún cuando ya estabas relacionado con la Gestión de Proyectos.

By Maria R B B

Feb 27, 2023

Learned the basics of Project Management. Looking forward to learning more with Google Thank your for the opportunity and I know I will put what I learned to good use.

By Tolulope O

Nov 25, 2022

This is a good start to get involve in project management. This expose you to the structure, culture, methodologies for achieving success in the Project management role

By Ahmed K

Oct 5, 2022

Very Infomrative and Gained a new knowledge and experience new things and techniques i can use now on daily basis, thanks so much looking forward for advanced concepts.

By Theophilus O

Sep 19, 2022

The course provides a strong foundation on project management and the engagement is great way for you to interact with the course and master the course as you move on.

By Evangeline P

Aug 30, 2022

I like the approach they did in this course where the videos covered testimonials and best practice. I also liked the case studies and the interactive tasks! Great work!

By 19Y6 T

Jun 5, 2022

As a matter of fact, the course beat my expectation. It was more detailed and condensed at the same time and straight to the point. There was no beating around the bush.