Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
7,745 ratings

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

GD

Oct 30, 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

AO

Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,560 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Eli G

Feb 17, 2022

Very informative and easy to follow. This one was fairly challenging and really had me trying new things!

By Kiran P

Aug 9, 2021

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

By Dimakatso K

Jun 29, 2021

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

By Atta K

Nov 2, 2022

It's an informative, and useful course. I highly recommend it for people interested in project planning.

By Tamara

Aug 23, 2022

Liked this course. Lots of hands on practical, clear explanation, great tips for career advancing and CV

By Anne C

Jan 26, 2022

I have learned so much in this course. I am sure I will be able to use these learnings in my daily work.

By Rajiv d C

Dec 22, 2021

Learned a lot! Essentially learned that with struture to Project Management chances of failure are less.

By nader j

Nov 3, 2021

A unique and comprehensive course for all information related to project management professionally

thanka

By Oscar R

Jun 5, 2021

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

By lera m

Dec 26, 2022

Very glad to get this course. Created by real professionals. Very effective and informative. Thank you!

By Victoria K

Jul 11, 2021

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

By Amanda B

Nov 9, 2022

So much excellent information that supports project managing. I am looking forward to the next module.

By Žarko J

Apr 6, 2022

Great course! Very usefful for put in one place all learned befor with a high aspect for communication

By Maura A G

Feb 28, 2022

Absoloutly love this element of the Google Course ! Communication is the corner stone of any project .

By Douglas A

Oct 30, 2022

great job with presentation a lot of information for folks new and familiar with project management.

By John O J

Jun 28, 2021

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

By SABUJ A

May 31, 2021

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

By Parimal R

May 10, 2021

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

By edwin k

Jun 26, 2022

very well done, inspire me to apply some of the element, looks useful even for day to day operation.

By Lilia C V

Oct 22, 2021

Great course! It really helps you understand the importance of project planning and how to manage it

By Camilo S S

Oct 15, 2021

Great course. Very important topics, well developed and with activities that generate great learning

By shiao h

Jul 22, 2021

very good and details, let me learn stuff step by step. very impressive how great the courses are !!

By Samuel F G

Dec 9, 2022

Nice planning course, sufficient weeks to read some extra referances and skilled beautiful teacher.

By Sergio T

May 11, 2022

Great course!

It explains very well documentation, communication, risk management and procurement.

By Daniel C

Feb 5, 2022

Excellent class. Very informative and the assigments are good for reinforcing the concepts learned