Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
21,183 ratings
3,397 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

2951 - 2975 of 3,371 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Mar L

Apr 6, 2020

In the course the basics of python are explained well. However, there are barely any assignments where you really need to work with data yourself. Even the last assigment doesn't ask for lot.

By Joseph G

Dec 6, 2019

It went way too fast and didn't explain any conventions. I have a year of python experience and some of this even went too fast for me. It does, however, have a load of useful information!

By Minal P

Mar 22, 2021

The course content was good but it was overwhelming for the beginners like me. The video presentation was good and easy to understand but programs in hands-on-lab were difficult to solve.

By Roel v M

Sep 18, 2020

When you are a novice it can be quite confusing to get what is happening. The explanations are quick and brief, sometimes leaving you wondering how you are supposed to do the assignments.

By Zachary A H

Sep 8, 2019

Good course, but did not prepare you for the potential errors encountered in the last question of the peer-reviewed assignment. This seems to be a trend based on the discussion forum.

By Adam S

Dec 11, 2019

Some of the examples were broken and the watson links were outdated. Watson has been updated but the training does not reflect it.

Otherwise, good content and I did learn some stuff.

By Marc S

Jun 21, 2019

Good overview and intro to python. Though many many errors in the voice track and course material. Seems very sloppy and out of date. But content was good and thoroughly explained.

By تقى ط ك

Jul 27, 2020

I see that much more applications or quizzes on the syntax of libraries and programming languages must be attached to the course in order not to forget what we learned from videos

By Minh D

Nov 4, 2020

Overall, I learned a lot from the labs and videos.

The organization of the material taught could be better.

There were some parts in the lab where the materials were very sloppy.

By Kanishk R

May 8, 2019

IBM Watson has changed it's layout a bit. There is confusion regarding a part of lab assignment so it becomes cumbersome to look at solution and still not being able to solve it.

By Yun X

Jul 6, 2020

Good material, but very poorly designed final Assignment, especially, people are using the links that other students' worked out before. Hope this can be improved in the future.

By christopher r n

Jun 20, 2020

the programming task for the exam was not clear had some issues. For example it did not say you had to shift enter the one section so you would not get errors during the graph.

By Khalid S

Feb 16, 2019

The final assignment had very little connection with the materials taught. Overall this is a reasonably ok course, however there could have been more practice examples given.

By Federico M

May 6, 2020

This course gives too many informations in a so short period of time. I would advise to go a little bit slower for people who are not expert in this field, like me. Thanks

By Alok M

Jan 14, 2020

The final assignment was confusing like hell. The incomplete instructions wasted a lot of time and seeped in panic. It should be rectified as it is ruining the experience.

By Nikhil N

Jan 31, 2021

Content Covered is very limited and quizzes were way too easy.

Also, quizzes are only based on your understanding and not testing the ability of individuals to write code.

By Ronald H

May 30, 2019

Good introduction to py. I would have liked more background bokeh and some of the other library functions work. If you already have a coding background this is very easy.

By Akriti V

Apr 21, 2019

Course content is good, however the last assignment is not that well structured and most of the screenshots provided for reference do not match the current IBM platform.

By Yulia L J

Jul 10, 2020

Training material is very high-level. I expected more in-depth and more hands-on. And as usual, I do not like Watson studio that much. I would not recommend the course.

By Jeff L

Jun 30, 2020

I took a regular python before, so this course is easy. if you have no knowledge of python, this course help u to start data science without stuck in learning python.

By David H

Feb 27, 2020

The exercises on the Watson cloud were too complicated to set up, I guess that could have been solved quite easy via a Jupiter notebook. Everything elase was great.

By Michel M

Sep 3, 2019

Course content is good, however the Watson Studio partsare dominated by the platform complexity instead of the content and the guides/screenshots are outdated.

By Julia T

May 4, 2019

Some good content and good explanations in the videos, but the final project is really unclear and focuses more about using IBM software than coding in Python.

By Jiayao P

Jan 30, 2019

For this course, I think it is good in general, because it covers some fundamentals regarding python, however, it needs more practice questions in my opinion.

By Michael L

Oct 12, 2020

It would have been beneficial to be learn more about building a dashboard visualization. That part of the quiz/test that I had trouble with for some reason.