Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
24,702 ratings
4,095 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 4,124 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Shreyash Y

Jan 21, 2021

This course will take you from the most basic of programming in python which is quite easy to understand even if you are not from this field. One more good thing about this course is the flexibility of the course and the self assessment of the topics make it more interesting and makes you learn more quickly.

By Andru F

Dec 30, 2019

This course was really great, it helped grow a foundation for Python in context of Data Science. It helped me get over a learning plateau I've been at for some time to feel more comfortable with coding. The coursework and labs were top notch, I'm quickly becoming a fan of IBM Watson Studio from this as well.

By Muhammad F R

Jan 6, 2022

This course was really helpful. Instructors have put a great amount of energy, time and effort to make this course valuable and enjoyable at the same time. Learned Python Programming for Data Science and Data Engineering. Now excited about Python Project for Data Engineering. Thank you so much for the help.

By La D Q

Jun 25, 2021

Very informative and educational course, I have had a few experience in Python Programming before but this course introduce me a very interesting aspect of it, which is web-scraping. But I recommend anyone taking this course take it slow because it can be very different to understand for newbie. Good luck.

By Insights P

Feb 25, 2021

An excellent foundation for Python programming unwrapping many concepts leading to further exploration by the learner. Enjoyed learning. The best part is the questions that pops up in the middle of the lectures and the Jupiter Notebook for practice that made the learning very interesting. Thank you!

By Jorge V

Oct 30, 2021

To be honest, at first it was good information about Data Science and Analytics. Then when it progressed into actual assessments and projects along with coding that is where I needed to buckle down and take it more seriously because if you do not know the material then the Quiz's become difficult.

By dharmesh s

Aug 18, 2020

MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THE COURSE THIS PYTHON FOR DATA SCIENCE AND AI DUE TO PROGRAMMING SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND IMPROVE YOUR SKILL FOR DATA SCIENCE FIELD PANDA AND NUMPY SMALL INTRODUCTION STARTING BASE WORK VERY GOOD MOST IMPORTANT COMPLETE THE ASSIGHNMENT

THANK YOU FOR THE COURSERA COMMUNITY

By Gracia C

May 3, 2020

This course definitely helps guide you through some basics of Python but it really is up to you to practice on your own in the labs. The video lectures with the diagrams and the voiceover are extremely helpful. Overall, I'd recommend this course to any beginner who is looking to learn Python.

By SALIL R

Jun 30, 2020

It was a good course. Not that. I leaned lot but I believe I haveth to learn bit more on Functions, API Calls and applications of different API to match with parameters.

However the instructions were good, understandable and lucid in substantiation. Helpful are the aspects of taking Notes.

By Michele M

May 7, 2020

The content was evenly spread out throughout the lessons, I am a programmer so I think I had an advantage, but this was a challenging course considering the amount of diffrent technologies involved.

I appreciated very much the succint explanations....objects in Python in a 10 minutes video ;)

By KAIVALYA V

Feb 6, 2021

I have really enjoyed this course. This course is lucid and pretty much understandable for beginners who have little knowledge in programming. For me this course proved to be an Incredible Motivator. I personally recommend this course for learning the basics of both Python and Data Science.

By Ayoub B

Jan 26, 2021

I’m glad to finish this amazing course, basically one of the best courses that I’ve got , even i would recommend it for any one who’s interested in datascience or Python in general.

Also i would like to thanks IBM, mr Joseph S. for this great content and Coursera for the great experience .

By Thomas N

Nov 8, 2020

A great course! the contents are demnading, but very systematic, precise and well organized. Hence the course allows for quick progress and a high learning curve! Particularly the extensive Watson notebooks are a great help while also showing how Watson can be used for practical purproses.

By NASIR A

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent way to kick start Python learning, I think the best things here was the labs which use to demonstrate how things are working.

A Tip for learners : If you take everything too easy and not focus you will be spending whole weekend to find out issue was due to a missing semi colon :)

By Swapnil A M

May 15, 2020

Literally an amazing course! I'm so thankful that i get this course and learned so many things which i don't know about the python and data, though i don't know it's my luck or opportunity that i get this course as an a knowledge. So thank you coursera for this excellent session/course.

By Subhashree N

Sep 8, 2021

SUPER GOOD!

Iam not a techie. I am a professor and former dean of a Business School. I learned python well here. The content is well delivered. Videoes are good. The best part is the hands-on experience. I managed to do the course despite my hecti schedule

Thanks IBM. Thank you coursera

By Henan W

Jun 4, 2020

I think it is a fundamental course for Python elementary learners. The instruction is very detailed and complete for Python basic. And I believe that through the gradual studying in the following lessons, your analytical and programming capacity will be leveraged and enhanced. Thanks.

By Rishikesh N

Jun 8, 2019

It is really a great course, starting off with the basics and briefly covering all the fundamental modules required for Data Science.

It is a beginner level course, so if one is comfortable with Python basics as well as Numpy and Pandas modules, it will serve as a refresher course.

By Ashfaaq I

Jun 17, 2020

Great course for beginners in python who want to pursue a career in Data Science. Learnt a lot of beneficial concepts regarding how to write code with regards to Data Science. The graded quizzes are simple if the students have understood the concepts well. Definitely recommend it.

By C. R M B A

Sep 12, 2021

Um bom curso, acelerado e com muitas informações. Além de ensinar o básico da linguagem Python, avança para os procedimentos de desenvolvedores e a comunicação com outras interfaces, vale pra quem já está iniciado na aprendizagem, para novos estudantes considero um pouco difícil.

By Tosho-Obembe O N

Jun 14, 2020

Is being great studying this course from the beginning. I'm really astonished at the compilation of the syllabus in a very comprehensive and straight-forward steps. This course has really helped me to understand the basics of python including its adoption in everyday programming.

By Mohit S

Jun 25, 2020

Interesting course on Python. I must suggest this course to a beginners in Data Science as well as in Python like me. As always classic presentation, selection of contents, hand on experience through Lab., Quizzes etc. are beautifully designed. Thank You for this course...

By Rushrukh R

Apr 26, 2019

It essentially provides you with the head start you need to exploit Python in the field of data science. Also, if you happen to have a programming background, it would be a nice piece of cake to get you started on your first awesome day on Data science. Here's to many more!

By Elahheh S

May 20, 2021

This course meets my needs about python. Before taking this course I was confused about writing code in Python but now I feel confident and can write even complex code. I learned many things .

I recommend this course.

Thank you guys for providing such an amazing course.

By MEET S C

May 18, 2019

The course was excellent for learning and applying python at the same time. The course is perfectly designed for all kind of learners, excercises and labs helps a lot to grab the concepts. Thank you coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course