Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
stars
13,165 ratings
1,839 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

Filter by:

1576 - 1600 of 1,821 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Marcello

Oct 13, 2019

Good course. However the current IBM watson environment differs from the course instructions. Thats making it more of a trial and error path to end up at the same place as the instructions tell you to.

By A S R

Oct 11, 2018

I observed mistakes here and there, there are no proper instructions. instructors don't answer in the forums. you will have your questions unanswered fro weeks. course content could be much better.

By Dominika E

Feb 21, 2020

I like the choice of topics, makes sense from the beginning.

However the labs are too easy and repetetive, would be prefer to have to write the code myself based on what I learned in the videos.

By Kwame B

Mar 10, 2020

There are not many useful information in this course because for example, there are much more numpy and padnas use cases but there are only two or three methods I could learn from this course.

By Joseph G

Dec 06, 2019

It went way too fast and didn't explain any conventions. I have a year of python experience and some of this even went too fast for me. It does, however, have a load of useful information!

By Zachary A H

Sep 08, 2019

Good course, but did not prepare you for the potential errors encountered in the last question of the peer-reviewed assignment. This seems to be a trend based on the discussion forum.

By Adam S

Dec 11, 2019

Some of the examples were broken and the watson links were outdated. Watson has been updated but the training does not reflect it.

Otherwise, good content and I did learn some stuff.

By Marc S

Jun 21, 2019

Good overview and intro to python. Though many many errors in the voice track and course material. Seems very sloppy and out of date. But content was good and thoroughly explained.

By Kanishk R

May 08, 2019

IBM Watson has changed it's layout a bit. There is confusion regarding a part of lab assignment so it becomes cumbersome to look at solution and still not being able to solve it.

By Khalid S

Feb 16, 2019

The final assignment had very little connection with the materials taught. Overall this is a reasonably ok course, however there could have been more practice examples given.

By Alok M

Jan 14, 2020

The final assignment was confusing like hell. The incomplete instructions wasted a lot of time and seeped in panic. It should be rectified as it is ruining the experience.

By Ronald H

May 30, 2019

Good introduction to py. I would have liked more background bokeh and some of the other library functions work. If you already have a coding background this is very easy.

By Akriti V

Apr 21, 2019

Course content is good, however the last assignment is not that well structured and most of the screenshots provided for reference do not match the current IBM platform.

By David H

Feb 27, 2020

The exercises on the Watson cloud were too complicated to set up, I guess that could have been solved quite easy via a Jupiter notebook. Everything elase was great.

By Michel M

Sep 03, 2019

Course content is good, however the Watson Studio partsare dominated by the platform complexity instead of the content and the guides/screenshots are outdated.

By Julia T

May 04, 2019

Some good content and good explanations in the videos, but the final project is really unclear and focuses more about using IBM software than coding in Python.

By Jiayao P

Jan 30, 2019

For this course, I think it is good in general, because it covers some fundamentals regarding python, however, it needs more practice questions in my opinion.

By Ytzen v d W

Jun 09, 2019

Fairly good course, but a terrible assignment. This assignment was not testing what we learned but added all sorts of fairly irrelevant different issues.

By Aaron M M

May 06, 2019

Some of the instruction at the end of the course was not very helpful and there were some errors with information or links. Overall it is a good course.

By Pamela R

Jan 31, 2020

I wish there had been alittle more assistance when I needed it, some things are implied, and therefore can take longer if not explained appropriately

By 丁灵君

Apr 10, 2019

A fast paced course. Good in some ways. But I feel the course is missing a lot details. And there are waaaaaaaaaay to much typos for a coding course

By Kai K

Sep 03, 2019

class is not that much challenging

but it's okay maybe this is for beginner

but IBM lab tutorial needs some effort to let user use it in daily work

By Alisson d S B

Jul 23, 2019

I hoped to have learnt a bunch more stuff on programming in python.

It was a nice start though. Full with some nice and practical tips and methods.

By Ahmed J

Sep 29, 2019

Trés bon cours en terme de comprehension, parcontrel es exercices Quiz sont parfois banal, je propose qu'on y ajoute un peu plus de complexité.