Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
9,609 ratings
1,437 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LS
Nov 27, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,430 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Miguel C V

Jul 5, 2020

I learned solid bases on different data visualization tools, it was an overall good course. The one thing I think could be better is to provide more exercises to work with the Artist Layer.

By Carsten K

Mar 13, 2020

Good coverage of different plots. Videos are somewhat repetitive regarding the dataset (most of them could be about 20% shorter due to this). Labs (in Jupyter Notebooks) are great practice.

By SAMIR B

Mar 6, 2020

The course was beautifully structured. I would like to request to add the conditions on which tiles Mapbox Bright works. At times the tiles dont work and we are not sure of the root cause.

By Shivam S

Sep 25, 2019

Kindly update the final assessment of this course work since it is quite difficult to work with it, as the content related to the assessment cannot be found in the course videos. Thanks !

By Christopher I F

Apr 30, 2021

I learnt an awful lot so I would give the course at least 4 stars. The opinions I got from the forums and the marking was that a lot of people really struggled and quite a few gave up.

By Henry C Y

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. The labs really challenge you because some of the material is not directly taught or the syntax differs slightly from what is taught so you have to hunt for answers.

By William P

Oct 27, 2020

Great Course, would have liked to have labs/exercises that coincide with the video as he is presenting. Instead, it is designed to watch the video then go back and complete the labs.

By Abby M

Oct 8, 2018

The course had a great examples and samples for common and uncommon visualizations. The course lacked the background to be able to import the geojson properly for the final though.

By Farah A

Oct 4, 2019

Good course, but I found the final assignment hard to complete, spent quiet sometime researching to be able to complete it. Providing the correct solutions would be helpful

Thanks

By Jakhongir K

May 31, 2020

Overall really good. However, would be better if a few videos added about object-oriented visualization. Also some links and methods used should be updated to the latest ones.

By Michael J L

Mar 25, 2020

Best of the 5 IBM Data Science Courses I've taken so far. Some problems connecting with the labs, but you can bypass these by downloading the ipynb's from cognitiveclass.ai.

By Govardhana

Jul 30, 2019

It was very nice and brief course but it could have been better. Some other topics must be included and some more exploration of different properties needed to be addressed

By Michael L

Jun 15, 2019

This course, although useful was difficult to follow at times. It did not get that into the Artist Layer of Matplotlib but the final project requires the student to use it.

By Elyass S

May 23, 2021

It's an informative course, it even tested a student's perseverance and creativity in solving/bypassing various bugs. The final assignment was definitely an eye opener.

By Venkata S S G

Jan 30, 2020

final assignment is tough. Everything else was decent and intuitive. Good jupyter notebooks and labs for practice were provided. Do practice all ungraded lab sessions.

By Christopher L

Aug 2, 2019

Would've enjoyed the course more, if it got into the nitty gritty of annotations, but a comprehensive and decently delivered course nonetheless. Kudos to the IBM team.

By Wesley C

Oct 3, 2019

Just like the few previous Python courses by IBM - errors and typos have yet to be fixed. But other than that, it is a really good introduction into using Matplotlib.

By Tichaona M

Sep 10, 2020

This is a very fascinating and demanding course when one follows all the Skills Network Lab exercises. The advanced visualization tools are worth the trouble!

By Neelam S

Jan 3, 2020

Examples contained less python codes as compared to asked in final assignment. More python codes for visualization are to be conveyed.

Queries are not solved.

By Seymur D

Jul 23, 2019

The course content was good, but final assignment needed more clarity in the what was demanded from the question. Lots of interpretation left for the student.

By Alexej Z

Nov 1, 2018

Some tests are not comprehensible in their entirety and can only be carried out with a great deal of effort. Otherwise very good content. I could learn a lot.

By Rohan B

Jun 20, 2019

Course is really helpful for indulging someone into data visualization but sometimes in the lab some stuff is just present for you to figure out yourself.

By Magnus B

Mar 11, 2019

The information provided was straightforward and easy to understand. However, the final lab requires extended knowledge that is not covered in the videos.

By Niladri B P

Jun 7, 2019

Excellent lab material. However, I feel the video lectures were a bit too brief and could have tried to explain the technical concepts a little bit more.

By Varun V

Jan 1, 2019

Nice course. But Seaborn examples could have been more helpful. Also, please use Python 3 for examples. Thanks for the video and more better class labs.