Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
9,610 ratings
1,437 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LS
Nov 27, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 1,430 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Makinde M D F

Sep 17, 2020

The Course is an interesting and practical Course. Alex Aklson, the lecturer is a good teacher too.

Many thanks to IBM and all the teachers on Coursera.

By RICHARD D

Oct 11, 2019

The Course materials are brief and Short and understandable. No need to learn junk topic only relevant areas are learn in this course. Thanks to IBM .

By S B A

Sep 16, 2020

The course was good, syllabus was okay, I think that seaborn could have also been added in this, though waffle chart and map was very new for me...

By Tenin M L K

Aug 19, 2019

Good condense course. One thing is a the recall of the data set and the lab at the beginning or at the end of each lecture which are very annoying.

By Nicklas N

Jan 29, 2019

A good overview of different visualization methods in Python. The final assignment is a little tricky and requires a diverse set of Python skills.

By Sai S D

Sep 11, 2019

Its a great course to learn all Data Visualization libraries in python and thier constructs. It helps me alot to learn Data Science using Python.

By Pradeep M

Jan 9, 2020

Good course. However, the instructor should add a slide mentioning what kind of errors can occur in python programming and how to correct them.

By Andrew R

Oct 23, 2019

Some instructions could have been clearer. The final project required code that wasn't covered in the lessons. Had to research the internet.

By Daniel E

Mar 12, 2020

Not all code examples were explained thoroughly enough within the labs, definitely not within the videos. Generally a good overview though.

By Vladimir D N

Dec 16, 2018

Overall good course that goes through basics. It would be nice to get the students to write more code in the ungraded external tool (labs).

By Wayne K

Jun 29, 2020

Could use a little more detail in the lectures, especially in the code being shown. Example, Folium library. Overall met expectations.

By Eden

Feb 4, 2020

Very interesting summary of different graphs I saw in my life, though the data can't be imported to the Jupyter notebook for exercises.

By Luis A R P

Aug 7, 2020

Great course with a lot of avaliable tools for using in data analysis. Although i'd enhance the didactive material offered in the labs

By Meenakshi S A

Apr 29, 2020

A very good course which begins with the basics of visualization and then dives deep into various kinds of visualization techniques.

By Reid Z

Mar 12, 2021

Good overview, sometimes a little too much copy and pasty, not enough critical thinking required that would help solidify the ideas

By Aditya M

Nov 12, 2020

Great course! lots of useful visualization techniques were covered. Final project was very good. Quality of videos can be improved.

By Hrishikesh S

Apr 11, 2020

Nice introductory course on basic visualisation patterns. Videos are short and needs additional readings and examples to work with.

By Amara C E

Aug 13, 2021

I learned a lot. I was very challenged. The Dash programming needs to work early in the course to build confidence in the teacher.

By Aarya B

Apr 5, 2020

course is great, but most of the content is covered in lab sessions. please if possible try to add more content in video lectures

By Jennifer R

Apr 26, 2020

Very interesting content! But, most quizzes test on content that wasn't taught in the course so the quizzes are very difficult.

By Oluwaseun O

Jul 13, 2020

Comprehensive course with detailed lab practice to reinforce taught topics. Would be nice to have in-video quizzes for recaps.

By David C

Feb 17, 2020

Good course, however, should add some additional readings on the topics. Because the videos don't develop too much the topics.

By Fredrik S

Apr 24, 2021

Liked the course, but way to hard final exam. Had to hack and make all sorts of twist and turns to get the dashboard running.

By JAINAM C

Feb 11, 2021

This course provides a good and brief knowledge about data visualization and the labs and final project are also satisfying.

By Teodor-George C

Oct 29, 2018

good basics + interesting things like maps. Only 4 stars because I find map visualization interesting but not very useful